We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”

Ask Italian - Crawley
Ranked #18 of 262 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASK Italian in Crawley is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Crawley menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went to ask for a birthday dinner, the food was some of the best that I have had, the staff were very good and a attentive and let us take a home what we could not eat. wish I could eat here all the time

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    83
    23
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

there is no better place for perfect calzone than Ask Restaurant. What is more, the waitress agreed to change some toppings for me. It was delicious!! And some much missing it in my current location!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aga a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a wonderful evening here on New Years Eve as lucky us flying off to Egypt on New Years Day. The Staff were very attentive nothing too much trouble - Food was excellent. Highly recommend - shame we live so far away as would love to have this as my local Ask. (Although ours is still good)- Well done to all staff. We also had the set menu which was excellent value for money - especially on New Years Eve.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Oh dear...”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A small bistro style restaurant, almost empty around tea time on a chilly Saturday. The food was average, but was not improved by our server forgetting one of our courses. The only other table dining at that time also had issues with what was served and what was ordered. Really no excuses for an establishment with so few covers. Pricing was reasonable, but I don't think I will use again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doaghtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“excellent italian in crawley”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

we went in to the crawley branch and was surprised with the changes,new decor,menu and the staff.everything clicked well together and we had an excellent evening.will come back soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian - Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Ask Italian - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing