We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveler rating
977
592
165
56
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
592
165
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree hot drinksstandard cabinmission controlbetween flightssingle cabingreat conceptpay by the hourpremium roomhour layoverfree wififew hours sleepan early flightlong layoversmall spaceconnecting flightalarm clockhot shower
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cabin provides all requirements for an overnight stay. It is easily situated outside the arrivals of South terminal and accessed via a lift. The cabin was clean and comfortable. However, thee is probably a problem with the showers setting off the fire alarm which must be rectified as it is shocking to ;be woken suddenly under such circumstances in a windowless pod.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xaxababy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear xaxababy2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you found our cabin clean and comfortable but sorry that our fire alarm woke you up during your stay.
Our fire alarms are highly sensitive and it appears that steam from the showers accidentally activated the alarm system within the hotel. This is an extension of the main terminal system and we are working with the airport owners to establish what we need to do to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Thank you for your feedback and when you next have plans to travel through Gatwick, please drop me a line and I will take care of the booking for you.

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a 15 hour layover, arriving at 5 a.m., and I searched the web for options of how to spend the time. I had planned to go to the business co-working space but on the way there, I saw a sign for Yotel. I was so exhausted, I knew that I should try it out. I bought a 4 hour stay but later regretted not staying longer.

It is small but it is like staying in a small sleeper on a train or in a travel trailer. Everything you need is there, just compact. My unit was clean and well appointed. The shower was exceptional. On my next layover, I plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NomadicKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear NomadicKim

Thank you for such nice comments.

We are delighted to hear that everything was so great during your recent stay and you found our cabin clean and well appointed.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent flight connection alternative to a business class airport lounge with private Bed and Shower. Staff professional, welcoming and efficient! Light breakfast tray with hot tea and coffee promptly served upon request! Would highly recommend and will utilize in future travels!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jandy446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear jandy446

Thank you for such positive and accurate feedback.

We are really pleased to hear that everything went really well during your recent stay and you found our staff professional, wecoming and efficient.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you on many future occasions!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend arrived at Gatwick from the states around 6am and I didn't arrive until 2pm, so this was the perfect place for her to be able to hang out/sleep/eat with all of her luggage, safely and comfortably.The staff was so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SydneySmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SydneySmall

Thank you for posting your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you found us a perfect place for a long layover and our staff was friendly and helpful..

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you again in future!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay for minimum stay between flights to freshen up and get some sleep, staff are freindly and helpful. Price by the hour is reasonable. Single cabins have a single bed and a good shower, free wifi and free tea and coffee

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eeyore1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eeyore1970

Thank you for such positive review.

We are glad to hear you found us ideal for stopover between flights and our staff are friendly and helpful as well as our price reasonable.

We very much hope to welcome you again in future and thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews