We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveler rating
1,006
607
173
60
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
607
173
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard cabin free hot drinks mission control between flights single cabin great concept pay by the hour premium room purple lighting hour layover long layover free wifi few hours sleep an early flight small space connecting flight alarm clock
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Lovely staff, great idea, looked clean, but the smell was not pleasant - these things must be easy to clean but I would throw some bleach in :-). Lovely man at reception - very friendly. Such a waste everything outside the cabins was a bit grubby as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 907anouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear 907anouk

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you liked our concept as well as our staff but naturally disappointed that you cabin had a bad smell and that has negatively affected your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly with more details and I will do my best to rectify the issue and make thinks right for you.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Very helpful staff, clean room easy to find and very quite environment. Good wifi and the team managed to link in well with the special assistance staff. I would recommend this experience and would use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordondever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear gordondever

Thank you for your comments.

It is really great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found us clean, and quiet as well as our staff helpful.

We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Booked yotel at Gatwick south to take the hassle out of getting to the airport for a 5:30am flight! It was perfect. We usually stay at a hotel nearby but as the flight was so early I really didn’t want to bother with car parks and bus transfers so did all that the night before. The rooms are located in arrivals right near the weatherspoons which was great value and great food. Rooms are of corse basic but also very cool. The shower was great. Two adults And a 13 year old in a premium twin was fine. Free WiFi and hot drinks made for a perfect pre holiday treat. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Holidaynessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Holidaynessie

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that your recent stay was to your liking and you found us perfect for early departures.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

What a super little hotel they room was ace had everything you need for an over night stay, beds super comfy nice idea to have free water and hot drinks at the front desk will definitely be staying with yotelair again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Dawn O

Thank you for your review.

We are really glad to hear that your recent stay was to your satisfaction and you would definitely stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

It was a cool experience but the space is too small. i got 2 luggages and I can barely move from the aisle space from the bathroom to the bed. I would still commend the staff for being friendly and accommodating though that's why i'm giving it a 3 rather than a 2.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Huwangki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Huwangki

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was negatively affected by the size of our standard cabins. For guests travelling with luggage, our premium cabins are more suitable as they are substantially more spacious with the advantage of having extra luggage storage.

Thank you for choosing YotelAir Gatwick and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again in future!

Kind regards

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL Gatwick
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
phone +44 (0) 1293 734 620
fax +44 (0) 1293 579 762
gatwickmanager@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews