We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cabin for short time to sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cabin for short time to sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was 2 times in yotel hotel in gatwick terminal south between two flights. It is a good idea, if you arrived late in the night and you can sleep well for 4 hours there. You must not go out for sleeping and in the morning you can get fresh coffee, juice it#s included. Very nice service.

Room Tip: i prefer the rooms with the steps down for entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Regina S

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for early morning flights. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base and so thank you for all your appreciation. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    481
    134
    43
    21
See reviews for
120
444
538
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is great if you need to stay a few hours or overnight at Gatwick, and very clean.

we slept very soundly and bought a few snacks from Marks and Spencer at the airport.

The hotel is literally underneath the airport.

Shower very powerful and everything is top notch. Great novelty value too as everything was designed with the interior of a plane in mind.

We got the superior room and it was great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Unravel
Thank you for descibing YOTEL in such simple and easy words as comfortable solution for your stay. We are glad that you found Yotel to be clean and convenient place for your stay. Our great location within the south terminal at the airport allows us to reduce our guest’s discomfort of travelling to and from of the airport. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight, the check in was quick and the cabin clean and modern.
They are quite small, but just OK for a few hours or overnight stay. It is similar to a small inside cabin on a ship.
Its very convenient been right next to departures so we checked out and were right where we needed to be, much less stressful than driving there overnight

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattjj27671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mattjj27671

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad that you found Yotel to be convenient and good value for money. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) for more space but due to their limited availability they can get occupied quickly. Thank you once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would recommend yotel to anyone but always warn them that if they are claustrophobic not to book. The free tea and coffee is a nice touch but please can we have decaff tea.
The rooms are clean and the showers lovely. My only downside this time was that our cabin was by the reception and i could here people booking in.
You cannot fault the location and being able to book timeslots makes so much more sense when you are checking out at 3am.
The man on reception was lovely and wish i could remember his name

Room Tip: Away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveholidays_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear loveholidays_com

Thank you for staying with us for the fourth time, we appreciate your loyalty. We also appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your stay was affected by the noise from the reception- Please accept our sincere apologies. We understand completely that our guests want peace and quiet above all else and we do rely on our guests as much as is possible to be conscious of their fellow travellers’ desires to be quiet and where appropriate we will always ask guests to be mindful of noise levels. Thank you once again for your feedback and recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon for the fifth time.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I needed to kill four hours in the middle of the day, and Yotel provided the right answer at the right price. You get a cabin about the same size as you would get on a yacht, so a bed, TV, shower, toilet, aircon & WIFI. You wouldn't want to spend a few days here as there is no window and so no daylight but as a short term way of getting your own space in a busy airport it is really brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful, and the location is right in the South terminal. An excellent facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterCreosote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MisterCreosote1

Thank you for your positive review about YOTEL Gatwick. We are glad that you found our location convenient and liked our concept of hourly day rates. We are glad that you liked our compact cabins and our use of space. Thank you once again for sharing your views. We hope to welcome you back in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

To get your head down, catch up on TV or shower before setting off for the day.

I invariably land at Gatwick around 6am, which is not the best time to appear at someone's door or office, so Yotel provides a safe and convenient haven to spend a few hours and get showered or some sleep.

Pay by the hour is a huge bonus and staff are always friendly. Coffee is available free too.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage pick one of the bigger rooms and these are cabins not hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear ChicagoAddick
Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad you found us to be convenient and perfectly placed for your stay. We aim to serve our guests with a friendly, restful and refreshing experience through our staff and amenities. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary drinks - just what is needed during your travels! Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here for 4 hours when I had time to kill at London Gatwick. It was very convenient. The rooms are cool little cabins with everything I needed. I was able to rest up on the bed and watch some tv for a few hours and had time for a shower as well. Much better thank hanging around the airport for all that time. The staff were very kind and helpful on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dansa3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear dansa3151
Thank you for your review of YOTEL Gatwick. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to make best use of the space in cabin to make it more appropriate and relaxing for our guests. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you appreciate our flexible services and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 32 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing