We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you just want somewhere to sleep in London Gatwick between flights or for early check ins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Small but perfectly formed; room exactly matches the description on the website. Not much room to relax in room, but ideal if you just want to sleep and go. Check in is quick and easy, booking in advance definitely a good idea. Staff friendly and helpful, it's not completely unmanned despite being no-frills. Literally 2 minutes from airport check in South Terminal and 5 minutes from North Terminal makes it really handy for an early flight. Free hot drinks is a nice perk in the airport to get your day off to a good start or to chill out when you arrive. The internet connection was a bit sporadic in the room I was in, but enough that I could catch up on emails; also, I have been here a couple of times and sometimes the blinds don't fit the window very snugly so light comes in from the corridor - worth bringing an eye mask. There was no sound though from outside even though people come and go at all hours. Very well priced for a solo traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Anna C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services.

Our crew is a true image of our brand, who are well trained to reflect it. We are so pleased that you appreciated their services.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our first time staying in a pod was a really great experience. We had everything we needed and managed to get more sleep than we would have had if we'd travelled directly from home. The pod was unbelievably quiet and the shower was amazing. These pods are a great concept and I shall definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Emily S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely feedback and recommendation. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Confort, quickness, practical place to stay for a short period of time. An easy way to arrange traveling routes on time . A practical way of a short stay and a secure manner to be on time at the departure to connecting flights

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgelopez63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Jorgelopez63,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely feedback. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Quiet and comfortable; friendly, helpful staff. Great location.
Ideal if travelling through the night or during the early hours and have a long wait until the next flight.
Refreshments are available.
Rooms are available by the hour, so there's no waiting until 2 pm for check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Mare_P11,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely feedback. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you took advantage of our flexible services. Our crew is a true image of our brand, who are well trained to reflect it. We are so pleased that you appreciated their services. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The cubicle at Yotel (quiet, comfortable, + shower and room - just - to repack cases) was a superb way to bridge a long haul to Heathrow and short haul flight from Gatwick. Add warm welcome from manager and cleaning staff, free coffee, offer to wake me up if I needed it to catch next flight, ability to charge phones and free wifi and you have the perfect few hours at Gatwick. NB Cabins are small and below ground so to be avoided if you are a) large or b) claustrophobic...but a good fit for one small person.

Room Tip: ask about room size if you are a couple
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear JennyF,

Thank you for defining Yotel in such simple and easy words. We are glad that you found Yotel quiet, comfortable and convenient for your stay. Even being compact, we have tried to add every extra bit to the cabins which, in our view, would make our guests’ stay more comfortable. We also offer double cabins, which are more spacious. Thank you for all your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've stayed in the Yotel pods on a number of occasions and every time has been five star.
What you have to remember is that it's called a 'pod' for a reason. There is a bed in the minimum amount of space. It serves it's purpose perfectly. You are in the airport. You need to sleep. You get exactly that. They will wake you up in time for your flight. Great service. On my last time at Gatwick I was talked into staying at the Hilton. Big mistake. Give me the pod anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normski123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Normski123,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Yotel. Our location with inside the airport terminal means our guests do not have the hassle of travelling in and out of airport at all hours. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all necessities in small space. We do provide premium (with double bed) and twin cabins (with bunk beds) but due to their limited availability they do get occupied quickly. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience and preferring Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Location opposite arrivals , close to coffee shop, M&S and train station was perfect. Small but very comfortable, clean, quiet, provided everything I needed for an overnight stay- even an alarm clock! Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear JML1941,

Thank you for tagging Yotel with your description. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us ideal for travellers with the flexibility of check in and check out timings. Our crew is our true image and our facilities are our base, thanks for all your appreciation. Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing