We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. Lived up to expectation and more. Very impressed with everything. Only thing is my partner and I found the standard room too small for us both. Was comfortable enough but the bed and duvet was a bit too small. We will definitely have a bigger room next time but that is us being fussy.

Definitely recommend this to anyone. So worth the money. Wish all hotels were like these. Want to stay in them again. Loved the mood lighting and the complimentary hot drinks.

Was a pleasure to spend an evening there. Very cool.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Kim M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have tried to make best use of the space in our cabins to make it comfortable and relaxing for our guests while being compact. We do also offer double cabins with more space subject to the availability. Next time you plan to pass through Gatwick, please don’t hesitate to contact me to see if we have any special offers available for double cabins. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    520
    145
    48
    24
See reviews for
125
466
602
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was about my 7th stay at yotel Gatwick, and the first time I was dissappointed. Had a long layover and was looking forward to just chilling and watching some movies, although now they have changed the TVs and taken away the movies. Also the cabin was really cold, I asked for an extra duvet but the receptionist decided to twist the vent closed instead. It still didnt work, finally after a second request finally got an extra duvet. Seemed a bit of an ordeal.
Room Tip, some of the

Room Tip: When taking a shower, remember to put all your belongings up on the bed first because some of the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear keenore,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the T.V. issue, we are working on improving its performance with the system supplier. We receive air from the airport operators and unfortunately due to the changing weather we were experiencing, at the time you stayed, their systems were not performing well. We do apologise for that. Next time you plan to pass through Gatwick, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly, I will take care of your booking. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had an early flight so decided to try the Yotel at Gatwick airport. One major advantage is that it is inside the airport building so no hassle of having to get a bus from a hotel to the airport early in the morning. The cabin was well planned with a raised bed with a TV at the foot of the bed (although I didn't use it as I had to go to sleep!), the shower, basin and toilet are fairly spacious in design. Apart from that there is not much more space but you aren't booking a large hotel room; just somewhere to sleep and wash. I found it very convenient and comfortable and slept well. I was also pleased with the polite and friendly staff member on duty. I can't fault my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Phil_London_Travels,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Yotel. We are pleased that you find Yotel convenient. The true purpose of Yotel being in the airport is to make our guests’ travelling more expedient. We understand the expectations of our guests and always try to fulfil them promptly. Our staff is our strength; We are happy that you appreciated their hospitality. Thanks once again your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was flying into Gatwick late and flying out early the next morning so a friend recommended the Yotel for a few hours sleep. It worked very well; the "cabin" in the Yotel reminded me of a sleeper carriage on a train but with the an en suite toilet and hot shower. It was clean and very comfortable and in a great location - if you have trouble finding the lift to the Yotel look out for Costa Coffee next door. Only slight disappointment was that the "crew member" who checked me in simply pointed in the general direction of my room and did not tell me where to find the "galley" mentioned on the website. However, it was just what I needed and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear WillDownie,

Thanks a lot for tagging Yotel with your description. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to create a Hi-tech atmosphere in our compact cabins by providing all the necessities in a small space. Our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so as to minimise the exhaustion of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to lack of directions. The galley as mentioned on the website is the mission control itself, where the crew member did check-in procedure with you. Once again we apologise for that. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraainem, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our first visit to a hotel and just what we needed after getting off a 9 hour flight. We arrived in Gatwick after our long haul flight and still had quite a journey to get home and we had packed fresh clothes to change into. There are no arrivals lounges at Gatwick and so were interested when we saw the sign. It is in the South terminal as soon as you exit arrivals inside the terminal, you go down one level in the lift. We had not pre booked, and the helpful staff let us look at one of the "cabins" before we booked. We paid £45 for up to 4 hours. Just what we needed, fresh towels, nice rain shower, free hot drinks (from reception) and then a large sofa that turns into a bed. Yes the rooms are very small but that is the concept, that you don't need much for a short stop. We sat in bed and watched tv for a while before continuing our journey and feeling really refreshed. You can order alcoholic drinks and food and the prices were not crazy either. We would use this service again for sure, but I hope they maintain the price point, as I would not want to pay more. Well done for the concept and executed well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicStiltonMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear NicStiltonMassey,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review. We are glad that you thought our cabins are designed perfectly and give you value for money. Through clever design we are able to offer our guests everything they need to relax, revive and connect, we are pleased that you appreciate our flexible services. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a great idea.A hotel right inside Gatwick airport. I had arrived on a transatlantic flight at 6.30 am with very little sleep during the journey. I had to wait six hours for my connecting flight. What a joy to check into Yotel and get a couple of hours sleep.........far away from the mayhem outside!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear JimWynn,

Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read our guests' experiences with us. We are glad that Yotel lived up your expectation. We wholly understand the needs of our guests and always try to fulfil them promptly. Thanks once gain for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed one night - £65 so bargain for on-airport - checkin was ok, and room was small but fine for one (think would be very cost for two). It's not claustrophobic as I was worried, and probably had the best wifi ever had in a hotel. If I had a large suitcase would book bigger room as only storage was floor or up high - watch out though, your check out time is fixed (even though if I had chosen later for 1 or 2 hours was no difference up front) and they kept chasing me and disturbing a skype call, then charged £5 for being late checking out. Not clear about this when you booked.

Bed was very comfy and although didn't use TV was good distance away.

Staff were not super happy, but not rude either.
Will use again though for quick pre-flight stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear TravellingBen,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. The true purpose of Yotel to be in the airport is to reduce our guest’s hassle of travelling in and out of the airport. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to disturbance by staff. Our checkout times are fixed but with the element of flexibility, if informed in advance, we don’t mind amending checkout times. Our staff only knows on guests door, if they need the cabin as a priority, otherwise they are fully instructed, not to disturb. Thanks once again your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing