We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveler rating
866
546
153
55
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
546
153
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree hot drinksstandard cabinmission controlsingle cabinbetween flightsgreat conceptpay by the hoursouth terminalfree wifihour stayfew hours sleepan early flightsmall spacearrivals hallmood lightingconnecting flightalarm clock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Yotel is very much modelled on the Japanese idea where basically all you need is a bed, TV and a shower. It is ideally located inside the South Terminal departure/arrival area. If you have a lot of luggage I strongly recommend that you pack what you need for the number of hours you are resting and leave the other luggage at Left Luggage near the hotel lift in the arrivals hall. The cabins have all you need for a few hours rest but don't expect room to swing a cat!

Perfect to get your head down for a few hours between flights or on arrival after a long haul.

Room Tip: As above don't take all your luggage. Leave it in the left luggage area in Arrivals.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_M186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear John_M186230,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you loved our concept of compact cabins and use of space. If you are looking for more space we do offer premium cabins with double beds and twin cabins with bunk beds. We serve our purpose of providing outstanding experiences, rest and refreshment to guests via our team and amenities. Hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Was really looking forward to the experience of staying in a 'pod' and was not left disappointed. The cabin was so well designed and had everything you could need. Food was delivered to my cabin and this is available 24hrs, as are free hot drinks. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The shower was very spacious considering the size & the bed was really comfortable. I like that the cabins are in the terminal as I had an early morning flight so just came up in the lift and I was ready to head to departures. I like that you can adjust the length of your stay by the hour and this reflects on the price. I would use next time I have a late night or early morning flight or arrival into Gatwick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Angela L,

Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read our guests' experiences with us. We are glad that Yotel lived up your expectations. We wholly understand the needs of our guests and always try to fulfil them promptly. Our beds are handmade and selected for superior comfort. And our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so as to minimise the exhaustion of our guests. Our staff is our true image and I am pleased you appreciated their services. Thanks once again for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Yotel was a very convienient place to rest our heads before an early flight the following day. As the trip was a surprise for my husband's 30th, the Yotel made it a little different and exciting. Its a perfect location, very clean and quirky - a good way to start a trip away...considerably better than the standard airport hotels nearby. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pughnell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Pughnell12,

Thanks for your positive review. We're happy that you found Yotel a fun and different place to stay. We are pleased to be the part of your surprise trip. We can assure you to provide always such high standard services. Thanks once again for sharing your experience. Hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Overall we were really happy with our one night stay here. The room was exactly as advertised and although small it had all we needed. It is just outside baggage claim at the south terminal on arrival. Lots of restaurants nearby to either grab a quick sandwich or a sit down meal. We costed out a cheaper hotel nearby but when we added the taxi rides there and back the Yotel was cheaper. The complimentary coffee was extremely good and delivered right to the room. The buttons for lighting the room and operating the bed were not marked very well and it was hard to see them when we first entered the room. Other than that I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear herbrick,

Thank you for choosing Yotel and writing about your stay. We're glad that you thought Yotel is located where you need it. It well defines our main purpose to be in the airport and to make our guests’ travelling more convenient and comfortable by minimizing their jet lag…. We offer a food menu with 24 hr room service along with a variety of cold drinks and complimentary hot drinks. You might like to take advantage of these services on your next visit. We will take your suggestion on board about more directions. Thanks once again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The best ever, especially if you have an early flight. You can check your luggage, get your boarding pass, then go back to your Yotel and have a shower and free coffee. I thought I might be claustrophobic, but I wasn't at all. Great to relax and watch TV, free WIFI before your flight. Takes all the stress out of travelling, you're so close to the departure gates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Caliwag,

Thank you for defining Yotel so well. We are glad that you made use of most of our facilities provided such as Free Wi-Fi, complimentary hot drinks, TV etc. Our aim is to provide the comfort expected of a ‘normal’ hotel room coupled with the convenience of being in the airport terminal, in a more compact space. Thanks once gain for your feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews