We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Following a flight back to the UK from Seattle, USA. The prospect of a further 4 hours driving home is never a an enjoyment. This is the first time that we stayed at the Yotel, where we booked a room for 4 hours. The lady at reception was superb. Very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable and easy. Rooms are compact but do not feel undersized. Our short stay was comfortable and relaxing. We would use Yotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear RichBiz,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you loved our concept of compact cabins and use of space. Our aim was to provide the comfort expected of a ‘normal’ hotel room coupled with the convenience of being in the airport terminal, in a more compact space. Our staff is our strength; We are happy that you appreciated their hospitality. Thanks once again your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now - the Yotel is REALLY handy for the airport, as the hotel is integrated into the South Terminal (landside). The cabins are compact, but cleverly laid out and are fine for an overnight stay. Air conditioning didn't work particularly well though, meaning the cabin was a little on the warm side (remember, the cabins are windowless too). Free hot drinks are now available from reception, and the free Wi-Fi was also handy and reliable.
Note that the prime location means that Yotel isn't particularly cheap for what you get. Worth noting that there's a Premier Inn recently opened adjacent to the North Terminal, which wasn't too dissimilar price-wise when I checked, but obviously with a much more spacious room. Worth shopping around a bit before you book!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear AndyI2,

Thank you for your feedback. The true purpose of Yotel to be in the airport is to reduce our guest’s discomfort of travelling to and from of the airport. We receive cool air from the airport operators and unfortunately due to the changing weather we were experiencing at the time you stayed, systems were underperforming. Please accept our sincere apologies. Even being in the prime location, we try hard to keep our prices reasonable and opted to offer our guests free items such as Wi-Fi, hot drinks and other amenities. We hope that this doesn’t prevent you from returning to stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice experience,rooms were clean and quite.
only minor gripe was that the bathroom was not separate from the sleeping area. This maybe an issue if you are shearing a room with a friend.
The entrance is conveniently located right across from the exit from baggage hall in the South terminal

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StealthD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear StealthD,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you found Yotel a fun Hotel and had a nice experience with us. The Premium cabins (with double bed) have bathrooms separated with a glass door and curtains. You might like to experience it on your next visit. Our aim was to provide the comfort expected of a ‘normal’ hotel room coupled with the convenience of being in the airport terminal, in a more compact space. When you next have plans to travel through Gatwick, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to check the availability of our double cabins.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Fuss free 21st century pod style accommodation within the airport itself, ideal for business travel. The cabins are compact and well thought out, making the most of the space available, with handy shelves to put anything you are likely to need within easy reach. Despite its size,the pod doesn't feel claustrophobic and the clever lighting helps navigate you . The staff are friendly and everybody is here to get some rest, so despite the different check-in/out times and every cabing being equipped with a good size TV, I didn't hear anything all night. The location within the arrival terminal allows you to use the shops and restaurants before retiring at night and the best bit is waking up 5 minutes walk from the departure gate. No need to rely on shuttles, so it takes all pressure away, but a tad too expensive to use unlesss there is no other way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Christine S,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our concept, compact cabins and use of space. We know above all else our guests wish to rest when they stay with us, it's good to know you were able to do that. We aim to providing an outstanding experience, restful and refreshing, to guests’ through our staff, facilities and amenities. Hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here as we had an early flight the next morning and didnt want the worry of getting up really early! Everything was great, clean, comfy bed, and very quiet! I asked if they had a hair dryer that I could borrow and they did. Friendly staff and very easy to catch quick train to North terminal.100% recommend Yotel and will defiantly stay again if needed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clumps82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear clumps82,

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad that Yotel proved to be comfortable and convenient for you. We do offer complimentary hair dryers, shower caps, hot drinks and Wifi amonst other things. Thanks once again for recommending Yotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I don't need to worry about getting to Gatwick airport in time to catch my early morning flight because I'm already here in the same building as the departure check-in kiosks. My roomette is small but I have everything that I need - bed, bathroom, shower, tv, free wi-fi, hot beverages and friendly staff. Pratik is on shift tonight - the perfect host to welcome you and make sure that you are comfortable and have everything you need for a quiet restful sleep before your flight. zzzz

Room Tip: Room #1 is suitable for those who are mobility impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nnaE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear D0nnaE2013,

Thank you very much for your review. The true purpose of Yotel being in the airport is for our guests' convenience. We are happy you think Yotel relieves you from the worries of transportation. Our staff is our strength, I will definitely be sharing your review with Pratik who will be very pleased. We are glad you appreciated his hospitality. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrive in the early hours at Gatwick and needed somewhere to put our head down for a few hours. It was great and lived up to expectations, staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay next time in England

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Sylvia,

Thanks for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read our guests' experiences with us. We are glad that Yotel lived up your expectations. We wholly understand the needs of our guests and always try to fulfil them promptly. Hope to welcome you back sometime in near future.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing