We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay if you have an early flight to catch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must stay if you have an early flight to catch!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fantastic nights sleep inside Gatwick south terminal!! Was amazing to wake up where you are flying from and not have to worry about transport to the airport or being late for a flight due to traffic or train delays. Very quiet as well (even though you are actually inside the airport terminal). I did not hear one single plane whilst I was in my "pod" style single room. Perfect for stop overs and as my check in was 6am it was a perfect place to stay. I was in security less than 10 mins after leaving my room. Very compact, but a really cool idea. Comfortable and clean. Brilliant shower. There is no kettle or any tea or coffee in your room, but there are unlimited amounts of tea and coffees at the reception which was great!! Check in and check out was quick and simple. Really cool place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrivdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Harrivdv,

Thank you for writing about your experience with us.

We know our guests want as convenient, comfortable and relaxing a stay as possible and that is very important to us. That is why we are located in the terminal but in a quiet area, and we used quality soundproofing in our walls and doors. It is the reason all our corridor lights have a purple cover to create a calming atmosphere. It's why our high quality handmade beds are specially selected for their incredible comfort. And it's why we offer free WiFi as well as complimentary hot drinks 24 hours a day.

Thanks again for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    522
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
469
605
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've used the Yotel many times as I have to make frequent overnight trips. It's absolutely perfect being at the airport, nothing beats arriving, checking in, sleeping then walking out to pickup your next flight, no hassle at all.

The standard rooms are probably not best suited for a claustrophobic but the premier rooms are amply sized. The beds and showers are superb and the rooms are (generally) totally silent, and dark. Make sure you set an alarm as you can loose all sense of time or where you are in these rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a premiere room if you have loads of baggage, it's hard to squeeze in with more than one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear JonTheB,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review.

Being inside the airport terminal, we tried to reduce our guest’s hassle of travelling in and out of the airport. We are happy you think Yotel is perfect for stopovers.

We do offer complimentary alarm clocks at Mission Control (Yotel reception) which proves helpful for our guests to catch their flight on time.

Thanks once again for sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's really a good experience to "live" in an airport....:-)
the room was cunfortableand very clean, a little bit small (?) but we had a really good nigth..Perfect if waiting for a plane next day.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear christian L,

Thank you for your review and feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We tried to make best use of the space in our standard cabins to make them comfortable and relaxing for our guests. But for guests looking for a bit more space, we do also offer premium cabins.

Next time you plan to pass through Gatwick, please don’t hesitate to contact me to see if we have any special offers available for premium cabins.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, NI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I used this on our way back from Las Vegas - already exhausted after that flight, we then had to wait for 5 hours for our next flight, after which we'd have to drive home. So it was vital for safety reasons that we were both well rested. These little cubes provide a great chillout relaxing space where you can get a couple of hours sleep, a shower, and catch up on emails etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear NI_Beatrice,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

As well as overnight stays, Yotel specialises in offering cabins by the hour (minimum of four) during the day for guests needing to relax and refresh such as yourselves.

We are located in a quiet area and our walls / doors were built using soundproofing. Our beds are handmade and selected for superior comfort. And our Monsoon showers are regularly maintained to provide the most refreshing feeling so as to minimise the exhaustion of our guests.

We are so pleased you had a good rest and positive experience, thanks again for your review.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Small but perfectly formed and great value for money. Bed was comfortable and I had everything I needed within arm's reach. If you have an early flight to catch, this is without doubt the only place to stay. It took me less than 5 minutes to get from my bed to the check-in desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear GeorgieHughes,

Your first sentence is a great description of Yotel in under 10 words!

We like to think that we provide a high level of convenience for our guests, we're so glad that you agree.

Thank you for writing about your stay at Yotel.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent convenient location at terminal for early morning departures. Clean, easy and well priced. Great start to holiday. Will use again. Perhaps better signage to locate upon first use would help.
No own restaurant so need to use airport facility but that's good, maybe voucher would e good ?
Overall, very impressed...

Room Tip: Try and get furthest from reception as would assume less noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niveknodnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear niveknodnel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Yotel, we are pleased that you were very impressed and would stay with us again.

We don't have a restaurant, but we do have a menu and offer a variety of hot & cold food and drinks at any time 24 hours a day for room service. We hope to welcome you again soon and offer you some food from our selection.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfeizerão, Leiria, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

To make things simple.

Why pay £160 per night for an overnight stay in a Gatwick Hotel when you can have all you want at Yotel.

I have stayed many times in hotels at Gatwick and to be honest Yotel has the most comfortable beds and I like the different way they go about their cabin layouts. Very clean and polite staff and it's there as you get off or get on the plane.

Room Tip: It's cheap,clean and most of all excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, General Manager at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Ryan B,

Thank you very much for your review.

Our high quality bed mattresses are all handmade and were chosen for their superior comfort to provide the best possible rest for our guests - we are happy that you appreciate and enjoy them.

We hope to welcome you back to Yotel soon.

Kind Regards,

GUILLERMO GOMEZ
General Manager
YOTEL GATWICK
Arrivals Concourse, South Terminal
London Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0NN
Phone: +44 (0) 1293 734 620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing