We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to get your head down...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to get your head down...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have just stayed at Yotel Gatwick for the second time. As previously, excellent check-in service and extremely clean and user-friendly (if tiny) cabin in slightly other-worldly environment. Wouldn't like to stay more than a night as I would get claustrophobic, but in any case that is not the idea. I checked in for four hours with my children in order to have a sleep/rest between flights and it was well worth the £42 for the room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as far from reception as poss if you don't want to be disturbed during the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    509
    142
    48
    23
See reviews for
125
457
591
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Although the price was good (£39) for a one night stay, the space was adequate for one person, the bed was comfortable, everything was ruined by a horrible constant pungent detergent smell which they must use to clean their linen with.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KayCeeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate you taking time to comment.

We are so sorry to hear about you dissatisfaction with regards to the linen. Our linen suppliers at Gatwick are normally excellent so we will of course investigate to see if we can find out what happened, please be assured that this really isn’t how we do things at YOTEL. I’ll make sure your comments are passed onto the team at Gatwick and of course our supplier.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

If you want a room bigger than a closet, that has a bathroom with a wall that's not see through, this might not be the one for you. Expensive for a room resembling a room you would have on a cruise ship, but worth it if you're worried about missing your flight! Also, it beats fighting for/sleeping in a chair in the airport!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandarharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall really pleased with our 1 night stay in Gatwick Yotel. Some of the other guests I think need to remember not to be slamming their cabin door or making a noise as everyone is on a different clock.

I have stayed at the Hilton and other hotels in the surrounding area and this does what it says. Its a bed for the night with all the bits and pieces you need. Great Shower. Do not expect to have a lot of space. We were travelling on so one night was enough. If I was to go back and I didn't mind the cosy bed then I would prob go up to the next size room. Free WIFI, hotels seem to rip their guests off with this service...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FKRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our comfy bed and Monsoon shower.

Like any good host, we like to look after our guests and therefore we offer free Wifi. We know what makes a stay in an airport a little bit more pleasant.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maloorca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Well done yotel got it all right, unlike jamie olivers and wetherspoon, yotel got it all, great customer service clean modern cabins free wifi free hot drinks what more do you want, thank you to the staff for warm friendly
service even bringing hot drinks to our cabin

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonmonfinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have now stayed in the Gatwick Yotel on 6 occasions before morning Virgin flights. The combination of convenient location and twilight check-in means that we can start our holiday relaxed and with the minimum of fuss.
The rooms are clean, compact and unusual with everything you need. Free wi-fi works well and the shower is great. There are food shops and restaurants nearby and hot drinks available from reception.
We will definitely use it again when we are back at Gatwick in April.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We checked in for a 5 hours stay before very early flight the next day. The pod was very cosy (perhaps a little too cosy with 2 sets of luggage etc!!), comfy, clean and well designed. The only complaint I have is that the photos of the pods are a little misleading as the standard pods do look bigger in the photo. If you have a few bags and need a little more space - go for a premium pod!! Will definitely go to another Yotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausagechops74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing