We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“First class location”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have stayed here on many occasions and could not fault it. The cabins are spotlessly clean and have all you could need for an overnight stay. We have always been greeted by very cheery, helpful staff. It is a nice touch too to be able to have free tea or coffee if required.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tufty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    522
    146
    49
    26
See reviews for
125
469
605
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dax, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Have used Yotel twice now. What a pleasant and relaxing option to the area's B&Bs - competitively priced and all the hassle of taxi, traffic etc taken out of the equation when heading for the flight. Unlikely to consider any other options in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keanclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Situated right in the arrivals hall at terminal 2 and handy to the shuttle for terminal 1 makes the Yotel a perfect for a stop over. No waiting for buses or taxis and as a female lone traveller I felf totally safe. Staff were very accomodating & helpfull and the free hot drinks are great. Rooms are compact but fine and spotless. I would definitely recommend the Yotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked the Yotel Gatwick for after our long haul flight to rest and shower before onward coach and flight journeys. We booked the standard room purely on price and it is compact indeed. The bathroom is handy but to make the Yotel any higher on my star rating would be if they had frosted glass into the shower/loo area for privacy. I used the room with my sister and although we grew up with each other felt this was a bit too much for us. The beds are super comfy and the free wifi a great touch after a flight. The room also had plenty of sockets to re-charge our phones etc which is more than we had at the Hilton hotel! I would use again but only for a few hours, I don't think I could cope with a full night here but in saying that if it was just me then it would be fine. With our luggage we could hardly move inside the cabin, yes we could have paid extra for a larger room but I didn't see the point for a few hours stint. Very good to have some rest and shower after a long haul flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xelhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Staff so nice, incredibly helpful and friendly. Location perfect, specially for in between flights.
Rooms basic, but perfect, every amenity needed.
Anything else you may need, hairdryer etc... available at reception.
Room service.
All at great price too!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiholsfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have often considered staying here and finally after arriving at Heathrow after a 12 hour flight and then transferring to Gatwick with another 12 hour wait, we went for it.

Once you enter, there is immediately a feeling of Calm. The Girl at the check in and out was very pleasant. The Room/Pod really surprised me. We do not travel light, but there was plenty of space for our 3 large bags. 3 small bags. OK we put one in the shower whilst we slept..The Rain shower was gorgeous , the bed ultra comfy. Free Wi Fi and hot beverages was all we needed.

Did not use the Desk or TV as we just crashed. It was so quiet.

Will definitely use it again. Closest we will get to being on a space ship.

We did take pictures, but what you see on the site is exactly what you get. Great..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pingpong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Customer Service Assistant at YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like our concept and location was perfect solution for your trip.

Our cabins are designed to be highly space efficient. An example of this is the fact that the Premium cabin bed folds out with plenty of space underneath to put your luggage.
We introduced complimentary hot drinks in back in January and are getting great feedback on the offer. We also get a lot of positive feedback about our shower which is designed to be as relaxing and soothing as possible, giving a lovely soft rain water sensation.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance our first ever city centre hotel in New York !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I stay there. It's the most perfect solution for transit and we love it. The beda are comfortable, nice pillows (2 per person and more available if needed), Great, BIG shower head makes the shower an absolute delight. Wifi and and lots of TV stations on a flatscreen. It's got everything oen needs for an overnight stay and more. Very clean, very quiet (great for taking a nap during the day), very friendly service. Light food and drinks available right there and M&S food on the next floor. Loved the Giraffe restaurant nearby. It's only a short train ride into Crawley for some shopping if one doesn't feel like the train ride to London. This is definitely what should be in every airport. I'd rent it for a few hours if I had to wait for a flight, but overnight is a delight as well. I'm so grateful this exists. No need to drag a suitcase for any distance. It's right as one comes out of customs and a very short walk to check in for the next flight in the morning. Thanks everyone at Yotel :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goddalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your YOTELAIR London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing