We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Arezzo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Staff so nice, incredibly helpful and friendly. Location perfect, specially for in between flights.
Rooms basic, but perfect, every amenity needed.
Anything else you may need, hairdryer etc... available at reception.
Room service.
All at great price too!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiholsfeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    507
    142
    47
    23
See reviews for
123
457
585
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have often considered staying here and finally after arriving at Heathrow after a 12 hour flight and then transferring to Gatwick with another 12 hour wait, we went for it.

Once you enter, there is immediately a feeling of Calm. The Girl at the check in and out was very pleasant. The Room/Pod really surprised me. We do not travel light, but there was plenty of space for our 3 large bags. 3 small bags. OK we put one in the shower whilst we slept..The Rain shower was gorgeous , the bed ultra comfy. Free Wi Fi and hot beverages was all we needed.

Did not use the Desk or TV as we just crashed. It was so quiet.

Will definitely use it again. Closest we will get to being on a space ship.

We did take pictures, but what you see on the site is exactly what you get. Great..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pingpong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Customer Service Assistant at YOTEL London Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, sounds like our concept and location was perfect solution for your trip.

Our cabins are designed to be highly space efficient. An example of this is the fact that the Premium cabin bed folds out with plenty of space underneath to put your luggage.
We introduced complimentary hot drinks in back in January and are getting great feedback on the offer. We also get a lot of positive feedback about our shower which is designed to be as relaxing and soothing as possible, giving a lovely soft rain water sensation.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance our first ever city centre hotel in New York !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I stay there. It's the most perfect solution for transit and we love it. The beda are comfortable, nice pillows (2 per person and more available if needed), Great, BIG shower head makes the shower an absolute delight. Wifi and and lots of TV stations on a flatscreen. It's got everything oen needs for an overnight stay and more. Very clean, very quiet (great for taking a nap during the day), very friendly service. Light food and drinks available right there and M&S food on the next floor. Loved the Giraffe restaurant nearby. It's only a short train ride into Crawley for some shopping if one doesn't feel like the train ride to London. This is definitely what should be in every airport. I'd rent it for a few hours if I had to wait for a flight, but overnight is a delight as well. I'm so grateful this exists. No need to drag a suitcase for any distance. It's right as one comes out of customs and a very short walk to check in for the next flight in the morning. Thanks everyone at Yotel :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goddalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Ive never thought i would be staying at one of these! In fact i was a bit curious, my flight got delayed and ive booked Yotel a standard room for 6 hours for me and my gf. The rooms are tiny but the bed space is perfect for two, spooning! Not much space around but if you are looking for a nap and a quick shower is perfect. Ive really enjoyed the tv in front of the bed, and it has a power shower .

If you are claustophobic avoid it, if you dont mind sleeping in a little futuristic cave then go ahead!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamVic74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at Yotel Gatwick and both have been supurb. It definitely takes the stress out of travelling when you have a layover as you don't need to wait for an airport bus or taxi. In the morning you are seconds away from terminal 2 check in and the monorail transfer to terminal 1 is really easy to find.
I stay in the standard room, which can be a little compact, but I find it comfortable with a bed big enough to fit me (I'm 6 foot 2). Each time I have had a quick check in and check out. Free coffee in the morning is a blessing when leaving early. The food is really tasty too and delivered straight to your door. I had the green thai chicken curry, cheesecake and drink combo which is really nicely priced.
Overall I think it's a great idea, location and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi_Sahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have stayed at Gatwick Yotel a number of times since it opened and have been very impressed with the high standard of cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money and takes the pain out of the early morning flights!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier cabin which was ideal for 2 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazingav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great hotel. On the actual airport - so need to worry about when the shuttle bus will leave / catch a taxi etc. We flew into London Heathrow in the morning (after 17 hours of travelling) with an afternoon flight out of Gatwick. So we travelled down to LGW, checked the bags in for the afternoon flight, had some breakfast and then checked into the hotel. Bearing in mind we booked only a four hour slot I was concerned how long the check in would take - 2 minutes at most! And very helpful receptionist. Offered extra pillows etc if we needed them. Room was clean, shower room big, rainfall shower head and seperate attachment. Big sink, towels, toiletries. Bear in mind the wall to the shower / toilet room is glass - so need to be travelling with close friends! Big screen flat TV, luggage space under the bed, pitch black when you closed the blinds and very quiet. Woke up and at the departures in north terminal in no time and (importantly) no stress at all. Really can't fault it.

Room Tip: We had a Premier and a Twin. Had one adult and 2 kids in both. The twin was a slight squeeze as both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyJohnsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YOTEL London Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Gatwick Airport

Property: YOTEL London Gatwick Airport
Address: London Gatwick Airport South Terminal | Arrivals Concourse, Crawley RH6 0NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#6 Business Hotel in Crawley
#7 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTELAIR is located inside Gatwick international arrivals South Terminal, moments away from check-in and the North Terminal. We offer personal space to sleep, work or refresh with free Wi-Fi and internet access. Cabins are available as Premium, with a double bed or Standard, with a large single. Rates start at 32 GBP for 4 hours and you can book online or on-site at the hotel. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your YOTEL London Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Yotel London Gatwick Airport Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing