We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Crawley B&B and Inns
chelmsford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fine for a night”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for a night before we travelled from Gatwick early in the morning. Lovely man that greeted us in reception when we turned up at 8pm. Really friendly. Taxi was arranged to collect us early next morning which turned up prompt and again lovely drivers, really friendly. Room was large, comfortable bed, tea and coffe making facilites, only a bar of soap so take some shower gel, lovley big bath sheets. Good nights sleep. Transfer back after holiday quick and easy and once again great driver. Would definitely use again as good value for money and only 10 minutes from Gatwick. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesandjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    162
    60
    54
    35
See reviews for
97
337
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were nice and warn and the bed was comfortable, the lady that checked us in was very nice and it was nice that there had shampoo so you did'nt need to open all you case up

My car was well looked after no problems and the taxi service was much better than a bus arrive like other airport hotels and the taxi was the same price

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burton33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The little foxes is more little fox poo! Booked for one night before flight ( included parking at airport), then for one night on return, but didn't even turn up for return night as I'd rather pay again and stayed at premier inn. The hotel is cheap , cramped, run down and reminds me of ' crossroads' motel. What you don't turn up after 10.00 pm or you'll get a real berating from the churlish reception. All tacky and rather unpleasant. No good if you' ve got kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sizzler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed as many people will prior to a flight out of Gatwick. For the price we paid including 15 nights parking I really cant complain.

Lovely helpful lady greeted us. It was OK for one night, our room was a good size, bed was comfy enough. Everything was basic, tired and a bit fusty. We did not have breakfast here, we booked a lounge at the airport. The bar selection is a bit of a joke and they try to encourage you to use the Ifield Court (sister hotel) up the road. We basically arrived, had a quick nap. Showered changed and got a taxi to the Crawley Leisure Park. Lots of big chain restaurants, bowling and cinema. Got back late straight to sleep. Taxi pick up (extra charge) was on time. No issues with the parking.

Might use again as it's cheap and the money we saved was spent on a great night out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed after our flight just dropped the car off first. Welcoming reception and very efficient taxi service , very prompt there and back. lovely clean room and comfortable bed, coffee making facilities very welcome. All in all a perfect place to stay for two weary travellers that didnt fancy a long car trip after a flight. Definately stay again if flying from Gatwick, and for the money you can pay more for car parking only.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobrob09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonchester Bridge, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed both before, and after, our holiday and left the car here. The receptionist was very welcoming and the room basic but clean. Breakfast was also basic and no cooked breakfast at weekends. On our return we let ourselves in with a code, and yes, this was strange, but no problem we found our room and it was clean and warm. The furnishings and decor were shabby and in need of a revamp, however, it was very clean. Breakfast was cooked and very good. No one to say goodbye to and we left. Our car was parked in a convenient place and although the radio had been retuned in to Capital and Radio 1, which was odd, there was no damage. All this for a very reasonable bill compared to other Gatwick B&Bs.

Room Tip: Downstairs was quieter as in flight path from Gatwick
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have used many airport hotels, but this is quite a strange place. It was clean and the bed comfortable, will do breakfast but has no restaurant facilities (you have to travel to a nearby hotel to have dinner if you want it.
I could not explain why but we were just not too happy about it.
From th instructions were were given it was difficult to find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
2.4 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
4.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel

Property: Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel
Address: Charlwood Road | Ifield Wood, Crawley RH11 0JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Foxes Hotel is near Gatwick airport offering overnight guests on site holiday parking. Single, twin, double, triple and family rooms available Your holiday starts here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Gatwick Little Foxes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing