We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay before a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here before a long flight from gatwick north terminal. It was a quick check in and we were given a ground floor room which was clean and tidy the room was at the end of the corridor so we didn't have people walking past which was a bonus. We ate in the restaurant which was a very short walk away and it was very good. We slept well however the bed was slightly harder then we are used to but big.
It was good value for what we paid( £29 special) and a good start to our hoilday.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a nice, quiet, relaxing night's stay prior to your long flight out of Gatwick and that you found our hotel to be good value for money.

We hope you had a safe and enjoyable onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great hotel great price, lovely restaurant, 8 of us stayed here in November before jetting off to Krakow, we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and a great nights sleep ready for are trip, would definitely book this hotel again ******

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's excellent to hear you found our hotel comfortable and good value for money. We hope you all had a great trip to Krakow and that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Disgusting dirty bath and plug hole in first room and then even worse in room they moved us to even though they gave us a full refund I couldn't take a bath or shower after travelling or before we left for the airport the next morning

Room Tip: Check bathroom before you accept room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are so sorry to hear there were problems with your bathroom. As you will have seen, we had some very challenging weather over the Christmas and New Year period, including our neighbouring restaurant flooding. Unfortunately, this is what will have caused the issues with the water in your bathroom. We are very sorry this effected your stay with us this time.

We hope you had a smooth onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future so we can provide you with a more enjoyable stay next time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location just 10 mins drive from Gatwick airport. Very comfortable - restaurant 50 meters away.
If taking a taxi from Gatwick airport, beware that taxi price booked at airport is more expensive than booking one from outside the terminal. Recommend Metro Cars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vieuxrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

We are delighted to hear you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for the airport. We hope you had a good onward journey and that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night, before a flight from Gatwick's South Terminal. We were met by exemplary front desk service. Staff were informative, friendly and made a great first impression for both the hotel and the group. The room (329) was spotless and warm. The bed was the comfiest we have stayed in and was huge! We paid a bargain price thanks to the Premier Inn sale but this did not mean a bargain stay - the hotel punches above its weight and exceeds some that are far more costly. The family room was a good size for us and our two kids (4 and 7). Unfortunately we didn't get to sample the restaurant or enjoy the surroundings but will definitely do this when we book the hotel again for our next Gatwick flight!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Thank you so much for your great review and very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much. It is great to hear you found your room and bed so comfortable and that you thought your stay was such good value for money.

We hope you had a smooth and enjoyable onward journey and that we can welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Having stayed at the Premier Inn next to the North Terminal Long Stay parking, we decided to use this one for our recent trip departing from the South Terminal. After a magical mystery tour round Crawley (be warned, the postcode put into a satnav takes you nowhere near and automatic directions you can get by text have no flexibility and assume that you are not already lost, we found it by sheer luck), we did get a pleasant welcome from the poor man on reception - due to the storms the restaurant was flooded and all the computer systems were down - but we were not offered a refund for the breakfast we would be unable to have. However, as it turns out we would have been unable to eat the breakfast anyway; I had assumed that, this being the South Long Stay hotel, the breakfasts would start incredibly early in the same way as the North Terminal Long Stay ones do, but no they start at 7am!
The room itself (120) was very typical Premier Inn, although fairly small for a family room. There was a very strange burning-type smell coming, we think, from the electric heater on the wall (which was giving off very little heat anyway on what was a cold and stormy evening). The beds were fine, although when I got up in the morning there was a horrible sewage-type smell in the bathroom; I hope that this was a result of the storms/floods and not normal!
Anyway, would we use this hotel again? No - the Premier Inn next to the North Terminal Long Stay Parking is easier to find, closer to the South Terminal parking I think(!), nicer and has a restaurant which is open for breakfast at 4.30am!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

Firstly, we are sorry to hear you had trouble finding us. As you probably saw the Gatwick Manor is a very old building (14th century) and therefore actually falls between postcodes. However, using the RH10 9ST postcode on an up to date SatNav, should bring you to us. Our hotel is named London Gatwick Airport South as it is south of the airport but, as it states on our website, we are approximately two miles away. However, this is only a 10 minute drive even at busy times.

As it sounds like you saw, we had some challenging weather conditions over the Christmas period with systems going down and the Gatwick Manor restaurant being flooded. We're pleased to hear you still received a friendly welcome despite arriving at a hectic time! The wet weather and flooding can be the only reason for any unusual smell you experienced in your room that morning as it isn't a problem we usually have. We can only apologise for this.

The Gatwick Manor provide our breakfast service. We do work very closely with the pub/restaurant and their staff. However, it is not owned by Premier Inn. Therefore, we have far less control over opening times than if it were our own in-house bar and restaurant. Again, we are sorry you weren't able to have your breakfast with us as you planned on this occasion. If you paid for a breakfast but weren't able to have it, please contact us and we will be happy to refund you for the breakfasts.

We all hope you had a smooth onward journey and that you were able to enjoy a break away from the horrible weather! We hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the future, hopefully at a less challenging time.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and providing us with your feedback.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

First rate accommodation and food. Service impeccable. First time visiting a Premier Inn, was unsure what to expect, but very impressed. Was convenient to Gatwick Airport, but no aircraft noise to disrupt sleep due to efficient double glazing. Will certainly use Premier again when required.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South.

It's brilliant to hear you enjoyed your first experience of a Premier Inn hotel. We hope you are able to return to our hotel again and enjoy other Premier Inns in the future too.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards
Claudio Morales, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $61 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing