We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, cheap & quiet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick, cheap & quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

All as advertised, except we booked it together with Longstay airport carparking. The carpark was further away from the hotel than advertised and the written directions given to us by the hotel were wrong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you were given incorrect directions to the airport and I hope that as a result you did not face any further disruptions to your travel plans.

I do hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    481
    182
    71
    37
See reviews for
418
595
78
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great value for money and the staff were excellent. The desk staff were very helpful and made up an extra bed for us that we had not booked even though the housekeeping staff had finished. Also the car parking was free which was not the case at another Premier Inn at Gatwick so check before you book.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AS000000000000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the front desk team making up an extra bed up for you as house keeping had already left. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable and it is great to get the kind feedback.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the free parking for the night. The team and I look forward to welcoming you here on your next visit with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

stayed for 2 one night stays,great location,nice people very clean and great food.My friends wife had to have an ambulance early morning because of poor health not related to our holiday or our stay but everyone at the Premier were very helpful and my friend was able to stay for a few more days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I do hope that your friend's wife is now feeling much better and that the rest of your holiday went well.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be very clean, in a great location and the team nice and helpful.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Friendly efficient check in staff, clean and fresh bedrooms. Near to the airport and good deal on room and airport parking. Local Brewyers fayre pub next door, again friendly staff and reasonable food

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us.

I am glad you found your room to be of good value, clean and fresh and appreciated our location near the airport.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a stop-over between Ibiza and Florida, London had bad snow and cold weather, we are used to living in a warmer climate and were so pleased that we booked this place to stay, it was warm, comfortable, friendly, good food, good price. Recommended to all, close to airport, lovely grounds, no complaints at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that although you are used to living in a warmer climate, You found our hotel to be warm, comfortable, friendly, close to the airport with lovely grounds and all at a great price.

I will pass on your comments about the good food to the restaurant manager.

I am pleased to hear that you will be recommending us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend - South wales
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very good check in team, we were advised that they would check our Virgin atlantic flight status the next morning when making our wake up call as it was an early departure.Food in the restaurant had a good range of choices and was was god value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 676PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Gatwick South.

I am glad to hear that you found the check in team to be friendly and helpful in checking your Virgin atlantic flight status for the next morning and arranging a wake up call for your early departure the next day.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you here again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

a great place to stay before or after a gatwick flight
free overnight car parking available at the hotel which suited us as we were doing meet and greet parking. It is always worth looking for the special offer prices. We didnt expect to get one as it was very bad snow but we were still lucky.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireWeekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio M, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that although you did not expect to get a special rate room, that you did get one and you appreciated the free parking overnight as well.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Address: London Road | Lowfield Heath, Crawley RH10 9ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Crawley
#10 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#12 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the grounds of a 13th-century manor, close to leisure parks and less than a mile from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport South Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing