We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I found the staff very friendly and great with kids. The staff made our stay a very relaxing one. We'd definitely stay again.
The food in the restaurant, for both breakfast and dinner, was always fresh and hot.
They make children feel very special and also have colouring for them to do, so they don't get bored. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that the Team impressed you so much. They try to make sure everyone’s stay is as relaxing as possible and treat children as people in their own right.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Kind regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 827 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The only thing the room didn't have was a telephone which I thought was a bit strange, however the staff etc were excellent and the hotel had obviously been refurbished recently as everything was very clean and new.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you found the Team to be excellent and enjoyed the refurbished rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Kind regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in several premier inns to date and this is the best one by far. Good food lovely friendly staff and the room was even more plush than previous hotels.Would recommend to anyone
who was needing to stay somewhere before hopping on a plane to hot destinations

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Buckley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted to hear that you found this the best Premier Inn you have stayed in. With good food, lovely Team and plush rooms. Also very convenient for Gatwick Airport.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel.

Kind regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, breakfast was a standard premier inn affair, no problems with them hiring a taxi for me. If back in crawley will definitely go back.

Room was clean and sound proof. Had a nice big flat screen tv.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tommymcg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.
I am pleased that you found the Team to be friendly, room clean and quiet and enjoyed the flat screen TV and our Premier Breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Crawley.

Thank you again.

Kind regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very happy with all aspects of this Premier Inn. Staff all friendly and helpful, the bedrooms and facilities first class, and the Thyme restaurant delivered excellent service and meals. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi Jane

Many thanks for your lovely review, that you have left us.

The team really make every effort to make sure that your stay with us, is as memorable as possible & we are really pleased to read that you would stay with us again and also suggest us as a place to stay to others.

Our new rooms look really good, don't they and they have been received really well.

Regards


Ian & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very friendly and efficient staff, lovely clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Nice big tv. Beautiful bathroom. Excellent food in restaurant, friendly and efficient service in restaurant. :)))

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi Beverley

Many thanks for your lovely review.

The team work really hard to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible, and they really appreciate and relish the great feedback that you have given them.

I am glad that you like our new style rooms, they are great aren't they?

Beverley, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards


Ian & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Agian tried another Hotel from Premier Inn Chain.....and was satisfied mostly as I went with friends that are new for Premier Inn and they like it.

Good Sleep, Clean and value for money.

Feeling Safe and secured.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldoNaxxarmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to hear that you are satisfied with this and all the Premier Inns you have stayed in. It is important to us that all guests feel safe and secure and enjoy a good nights sleep in a clean hotel.

I look hope to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing