We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a fantastic improvement, I could notfault the hotel, the decor is new, the staff are great.
My last visit here was terrrible and Premier stood by their promise and refunded my payment.
What a turnround, well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. It is good to read that on your return visit you could not fault the hotel and were so impressed with our refurbished rooms. The Team is unchanged but still great. I hope you also took the opportunity to try our new menu in the Thyme restaurant.

Thank you again for your kind words and for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 805 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very efficient and helpful from start to finish. The room and facilities were clean and modern. Price was fair and I am sure The Premier Inn Crawley Town West will my first choice next time. I enjoyed my stay. Brad Smit

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Brad. It is always good to hear that we will be your first choice for your next visit to Crawley. The hotel has just been refurbished, so the rooms are indeed very modern.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great room, absolutely spotless and well laid out and equipped. Fantastic telly that we could plug laptop into to watch a film on.

Restaurant service was amazing. All staff are really friendly and helpful. At an unbeatable price. Meal deal is superb.

Faultless. Just confirmed that we'll always book a Premier Inn where possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted that you found the hotel to be “Faultless”, with great, well-equipped, spotless rooms. The large TV’s are fantastic and being able to watch films via your laptop is a great new feature.
I am pleased that the Team in our Thyme Restaurant impressed you so much and that you found them so friendly and helpful. The Meal Deal is indeed very good value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I cannot fault the hotel or the staff on anything. The quad room was lovely, all refurbished and spotlessly clean. The room had a large screen TV which was very much appreciated by us! The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet which made for a good nights sleep.
The breakfast was good. A nice selection of cereals, fresh and dried fruits, yoghurt etc, We all had a full English which was cooked to order rather than served buffet style.
All in all would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandpiper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am delighted to hear that you could not fault the hotel or Team on anything and that you would “Highly Recommend” this hotel. The refurbished rooms with large screen TV and comfortable beds are great.

I am pleased you enjoyed a good breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant during your stay with us, the Continental buffet and cook to order English Breakfast is best suited to a hotel of our size.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The room was much too hot and we couldn't open the windows because of the overnight storm. The hotel had provided a floor fan which was far too nisei to use overnight but when I explains this the next morning to the duty staff they was incredibly professional and immediately offered to refund the cost of the room. Everything else about the room and stay (including breakfast) was excellent and I would happily stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased to read your comments about your stay being “Excellent” including the breakfast in our Thyme Restaurant. I am sorry that you found the room too warm but I am glad that the Team treated you very professionally and refunded the cost of your nights stay under our Good Night Guarantee.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at several different Premier Inns recently. This was up there withbthe best. I wanted to stay at the more expensive one nearby but having now stayed at this one I can't really see how it could be bettered. Staff friendly and polite as always. The room was very quiet despite being the same side as a busy road. The window was well glazed and cut out all traffic noise. The fan in the room was most appreciated as I would have found it hot without it. Bath and shower were great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cwmscwtilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am so pleased to hear that you rate our hotel as “Up there with the best” The triple glazed windows do proved excellent sound insulation and the fan gives a cooling breeze on warmer nights. The bath and shower are indeed great and the Team are always friendly and polite.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Positives - usual Premier Inn standards , new rooms have great new large TV's !
Pub attatched for food and a beer.
Cheap petrol station , next to hotel (its on A23)
Easy by road to find off motorway (3 roundabouts) .
Great staff and very clean .

A couple of niggles
This is the second premier inn booking in the row , which we have booked a family room and nobody has read the booking and made up as a double , Yes an hour later you have the other bed made up but still left with 2 cups , 2 teabags (!) and towels for 2 . Yes you can ask for more but it is a niggle .

Its on the A23 so rooms on the front would be a bit noisy .

Apart from the hotel , there is nothing nearby , except for Crawley Town FC - next roundabout !!!

Room 214 is next to lift mechanics and is noisy when the lit is in use (unlucky) !!!!
However overall not any other noise outside hotel (Saturday night stay)

Room Tip: Need one on the back (away from A23) and not 214 (lift noise) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrawleyEast, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Premier Inn Crawley Town West.

I am pleased that you liked our refurbished rooms, with the large TV’s and our in-house Thyme Restaurant and Bar, so you can eat and drink without leaving the hotel. Also that The Team are great and very clean!!!

I am sorry that there was some confusion over the type of accommodation you required, it is unusual for this to take place and I apologise that you were inconvenienced on this occasion.

Apart from Crawley Town FC, there is also the Hawth Theatre, K2 Leisure Centre and Tiltgate Park, all nearby.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind regards

Ian Divall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel

Address: Crawley Avenue | Gossops Green, Crawley RH10 8BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Crawley
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crawley
#3 Family Hotel in Crawley
#8 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a spot of retail therapy at the County Mall in Crawley, just 7 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing