We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$143
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$83
$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
307
262
62
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
262
62
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubstayed herequiet locationpub restaurantshort drivefree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 671 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good Value for money,freindly & helpful staff,next to pub with good service & Ok food. Would return for an overnight stay.good to use for Gatwick and the Ardingly showground events only a 15-20 min drive away. Good parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joseywale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport.The team at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East strive to deliver first class service to every guest; I am pleased to hear that you found all the team you encountered to be friendly and helpful.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Yet again we stayed here before a holiday from Gatwick. Disappointed that this is the only premier inn I have stayed in that doesn't have any form of auto checking in and therefore we were at the back of a queue to speak to the one receptionist on duty and check in, this was around 4pm.

We had a room on the first floor, we did make the receptionist aware we were getting up and leaving at 1.30am and trailing our cases along the corridor and down stairs (didn't see a lift) but he didn't seem too bothered but we were given a ground floor room near to reception for the same reason last year.

You can hear what feels like every flight taking off and landing but to be honest you soon get used to it so this wasn't an issue.

Rooms are as per standard for premier inns and were very clean.

Did not use the restaurant (that is a separate building in a pub). We would stay here again for the price and convenience of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hussbrick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick airport east. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it a convenient stopover for Gatwick Airport. Please accept my sincere apologies that you found the Team to be less engaging than you had previously encountered.
I genuinely hope we will be able to welcome you back many more times in the future.


Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here twice for flight out and again flight in. The first time we stayed we were put upstaires and all was fine with a nice clean and kingsize bed so we had a good rest before our early flight. On our return as we didant fly back till 1 we booked to stay again hopeing to get a good sleep before driving back the next day. We arrived at about 2 am and were given a room on the bottom floor which while clean the pillows even with the extra ones were not up too much. We went to sleep around 3 and were woken by a lot of banging and people walking around above us from 6 am till 10 am . The celings are low so needless to say if we fly from gatwick again i would choose to stay here long as its on the upper floor but i wont stay after returning as it made the trip back very hard and when you pay 71 quid for a room for the night i exspect better than what we had that night.i have stayed twice before without trouble so was unluckly this time i guess.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor as low ceilings if in bottom rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good value for money if catching an early flight, although me and my husband woke up with a backache! Our bathroom smelt of urine though and they don't have a restaurant attached and you have to use the pub next door which isn't the best. Not on par with other premier inns I have used. Would not stay here again. Staff member was very nice who greeted us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just like every Premier Inn I have stayed in good size rooms, clean and very friendly staff and in a good lpcation. The attached pub provided excellent food and again the staff went out off their way to provide an excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palletfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for posting a review on our page. I am glad to read that your room was clean and comfortable. It makes me very pleased to read that the staff were friendly and were assisting you wherever they could.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Godawela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews