We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to stay at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay at, as we transited through from Australia to Spain. An early arrival at Heathrow after 26hrs traveling meant we need to wait a day for the onward flight to Spain from Gatwick. The room was ready and waiting for us as our body clocks were all over the place. A classic Full English Sunday Roast and a couple of drinks helped restore us. Lovely place great quiet location shall always use this place again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything
To be to your liking, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    222
    49
    22
    10
See reviews for
168
227
43
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times before an early morning flight from Gatwick and to be safe from the unpredictability of the M25. Close enough (about 10 minutes) yet far enough to feel away from the airport. Good parking and pub/restaurant next door. Rooms and facilities to usual Premier Inn standard, although not yet received TV upgrade that some PIs have. Can recommend as an 'airport stop over' and we will use again. Booking early meant we got excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. I am glad that you found the rooms to be of Premier Inn Standards and that you made your booking early so you were entitled to a Premier Saver room.

We do hope to see you again and look forward to seeing you at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East.

Kind Regards,

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

the hotel is away from the busy area , on a relatively quiet road . easy access for Gatwick , with good parking . the rooms are clean , however you may need to ask for an extra room heater in the winter . my sat nav took me right to the hotel , so easy to find . good value for money .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilecalPrestatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, General Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for the review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry to hear about your room being cold, our receptionists are more than happy to provide extra heaters or duvet on request for all our guests, and make their stay more comfortable.
Thank you again for reviewing the hotel and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regard

Melissa Godawela

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton Keynes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The directions on the Premier web-site (Bing Maps) takes you to a blocked off road. An office block has been built over it! Buckingham Gate is no longer linked to Balcombe Road. If you get lost, go to the garage near the airport and look at the map t0 find your way to Balcombe Road. Basically, you need to head back towards Crawley and then turn back on the Balcombe Road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Very sorry to hear you had a problem with our website map.
I hope that when you finally arrived you found the hotel and staff
Service met your requirements and you feel able to stay with us again.
Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of any help to you in the future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our late morning flight. It was ideal and not to far away from the airport (10mins drive) but far enough to get away from the noise and busy airport traffic.

Rooms were usual premier inn standard and were nice and clean, although we did have to ask for more towels as there was only enough for one person! The room was on the chilly side when we got there but soon warmed up after a time.

Next door is a pub, we had our evening meal here, it was ok!

We didnt have breakfast so can not comment but overall for a nights stay before your flight its ideal and we will use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishawynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel it is always good to get feedback as this helps with ongoing training. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location suited your needs. Sorry you had less towels than usual left in your room .the team here strive to ensure that our guest have all they need to have a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Second visit and an excellent hotel with good parking and very quiet rooms in fact every thing they say on the tv ad, with a very nice pub attached that had very good food in one part and full sky tv in another part which did not intrude while you was dinning with " real ale " as a bonus. The food was very good and well priced with many dishes " home made " Given the choice would use this hotel every time I travel abroad as just 10 mins drive to Gatwick

Room Tip: Have stayed on first and second floor but there is no lift so " clanking " down the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Always good to get feedback as this helps with ongoing staff training,
The team here strive to ensure all guest enjoy their stay and have all they need to achieve this. Pleased to here that yet again you were happy with the service you received both at the hotel and adjoining pub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

As has been noted not as easy to get to without a car as some other Gatwick hotels but what you do get is the usual good quality Premier Inn in a remarkably quiet location for an airport hotel. Staff friendly, rooms clean, good meals available next door in the Parsons Pig pub, plenty of free parking. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonGatwick, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the staff here strive to ensure all guest have a pleasant stay, also pleased to hear you found our location to your liking, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
Address: 1066 Balcombe Road | Pound Hill, Crawley RH10 3NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a more rural location, close to the airport and the shops and cafes of Crawley town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick / Crawley (Pound Hill) Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing