We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely New Travelodge - A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night and it was lovely. The Staff are very kind and friendly. A Young Lady by the name of Maya checked me in and made you feel welcome. The hotel is very clean and i had a great nights sleep. Hotel is near to KFC And other food places and a short walk from the station. Would stay here again if im in Crawley.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 626 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

When we arrived I thought we were in the wrong hotel! A very clean bright and trendy bar/cafe area that smelt good. We were checked in by a very polite and friendly young lady by the name of Maya. Some drunken old woman was giving her a hard time but she kept smiling. We were given a room on the 4th floor. It was very clean and a good size. The beds are soooo comfy with decent pillows and quilts. Tea/coffee and kettle provided.There was no noise until.... selfish people in the next room decided to go in and out ALL night!! Next morning we told reception and the promptly moved us and offered a complimentary breakfast the next day. Our new room was just as good with a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was basic but adequate and tasty. This is one of the best Travelodges that we have stayed in. For £21 a night you won't find better. Lets hope that any groups of drinkers that stay there show a bit of respect for the staff and hotel. A job well done by all the staff. Catch the bus number 10 every 6mins at a cost of £2.10 to the airport, it stops right near the hotel.

Room Tip: A high floor away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Oh my gosh what can I say.... Stayed here last night, the hotel is lovely the staff are AMAZING!! And the bar is awesome, so nice inside lovely and clean ahhh just lovely!! Can't say anymore than that, I'm so impressed and glad I didn't stay in Brighton!! Thanks for a pleasureable stay :)))) xxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgieee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Finding Travelodge Crawley could be made easier by adding a sign on the building that faces the town centre rather the road. However once inside it is a modern clean and spacious building. Check in as ever with Travelodge was quick, and heading to my room the smell of paint in the corridors was evident. This is a good thing!

The room was typical Travelodge - a decent size, clean, small flat screen TV, desk with tea/coffee making facilities. The new approach to beds is much appreciated: large and comfortable, great duvets, plenty of soft pillows. Really easy to sleep in, and not out of place in a more upmarket chain. The bathroom was again standard Travelodge, which is a little too spartan for my liking but the shower was hot and powerful.

Crawley town centre is on the doorstep with a small number of pubs and eateries. There are also facilties on site with a 24 hour bar but the restaurant stops serving food at 8pm. There is a bus stop one minutes walk away with 24 hour buses to Gatwick, fare £2.10 single. This Travelodge is eons better than the one a couple of miles up the road at Lowfield Heath and I would happily return,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and with it being less than a month old, it was in "as new" condition. The family room had a double bed and a single bed so a second person wouldn't have to doss on a sofa. The Travelodge staples of clean sheets, large soft towels and constant hot water were all present. There were also plenty of pillows and an excellent mattress so a comfortable stay for me. The bath is small so you can't stretch out full length, but even half a bath is better than none in my opinion!!

The Travelodge website says the hotel is convenient for the railway station, it is 10-15 minutes by foot so could need a quick taxi journey for people with heavy luggage or the older traveller. At the moment construction work is going on near the hotel and there is a nightclub on the main road opposite, so pack earplugs just in case.

In summary, a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

You pay £35.00 a night for a room so do not expect the perfect hotel stay. You're also in central Crawley so it's not all peace and quiet all the time. Putting these facts aside, me and my boyfriend had a great stay in the hotel. We stayed in room 110 which was small, cosy, tidy and clean. The room is near the door which you enter the corridor from so you do hear people walking past the room but this did not cause a problem for us at all. The staff at reception, and the bar staff were very friendly. The hotel is in the town so it is a walk from the high street, which is perfect for if you want to be able to drink when you go out for a meal, and if you are going clubbing etc. The only downside for us was the car park. It's £3.00 for overnight stay, BUT that only applies after 9pm and runs out at 8am, meaning you have to go down to the car park and pay more money at 8am, and also wait until 9pm to be able to pay for the overnight stay (the machine will not take your money before 9pm so we had to wait around). Such a pain! I would advise against breakfast at the Travelodge's as I've had previous bad experience. There's a Toby Carvery about 5 minutes away at Vancouver Drive, Crawley, where you can get a £4.00 buffet breakfast. There's also a Harvester just a 3 minute walk away where you can get breakfast.

All in all the stay was pleasant and I would return here if I was to go to Crawley again. I would have rated 5 star if it wasn't for the awful car park.

Room Tip: Room 110 was cosy and sweet on the first floor. It's close to the door coming into the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked this brand new hotel with high hopes...
Really bad night, our room over looked the inside of a car park, we had already moved to avoid the main road with the nightclub on. And was told 'that's all I've got'

Staying in Crawley we were aware it is a built up town and were not under the illusion we were in for rose filled gardens.

So view aside the room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was freezing cold and very small.

Ok a budget room but with hideous curtains similar to an 80's airplane and view of concrete. However the real deal breaker was the curtains that did nothing against the fluorescent lights outside the window. The room was too light to sleep.

Breakfast.....all you could eat buffet...very poor selection, no croissants left, one hour in to breakfast. Really wish we had gone elsewhere for breakfast. The dining/café /bar area was like a nice modern detention centre, harsh lighting and bare!

On check out we were asked if we had enjoyed our stay, I complained about the awful curtains and lights outside ' I assume you pulled the curtains'

What can you say to that! Will not be returning to Travelodge.

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterflytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
2.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
0.2 mi away
Ramada Crawley Gatwick
Ramada Crawley Gatwick
#26 of 28 in Crawley
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crawley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crawley Hotel

Address: Pegler Way, Crawley RH10 1GE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: $53 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Crawley Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated close to Crawley railway station, our fresh new Crawley Hotel is easy to reach and a dream to stay in. Whether you are looking for an exciting family trip to Chessington World of Adventure, which can be reached by car or train, or taking in the sights of the nearby Nymans National Trust House and Gardens, you can be sure that our hotel near Crawley has everything you need. London Gatwick Airport is a mere 5 miles away so you can get a great night's sleep after your business or leisure trip. This is a new hotel with our fresh new look and features Travelodge's new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Crawley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing