We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tranquil stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A tranquil stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hostess was very friendly and welcoming. Room was really comfortable and the bed is truly relaxing. An excellent breakfast layout makes this a venue I can't recommend too highly. Very good value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alanbF7073VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    17
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
55
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We will be staying again soon. Beautiful and clean rooms. Very nice hosts and they really made us feel welcome from the start. Over all this was a 5 star experience and I highly recommended staying. David, Frixion x

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great location for Gatwick airport and to explore the local area. Very comfortable B&B on all counts. Very welcoming staff, nice room and excellent continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again on a future trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Prepare to be surprised.
Quite simply breathtaking levels of care and comfort.
The owners treat you like welcome friends, rather than guests, and really could not possibly exceed these most extraordinarily-high levels of guest care.
The rooms are just gorgeous, as well as extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Astonishing!

Room Tip: Call Brenda and Albert (the owners) before you book. They will give you the best deal they possibly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed at the Copper Beech B&B for seven nights whilst working in the area. Had a really enjoyable stay and the hosts were lovely, very helpful and accomodating. Had two different rooms, both of which were on-suite. Probably worth checking before you book as a couple of rooms are standard and not en-suite...whatever suits you. Continental breakfast was just what I wanted. Town centre only 5 minutes walk, plenty of bars and restaurants. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I booked to stay with them then we had a problem arise, I tried to contact the owners (called 27 times) and not answer, I emailed cancelling then we sorted the problem and re-emailed saying we will be coming. They did not answer either. When we arrived they informed us they had sold our room, had other rooms available but wouldn't let us have one and would not refund any money. Am now having to look at taking them to court. They are the most unhelpful owners and do not offer any customer service. Do not stay here unless you want to lose your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeech58, Owner at Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank-you for your review. It was unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to actually stay at Copper Beech House, Luxury B&B, Crawley/Gatwick as you cancelled your booking less than a day before arrival because of a change in your plans, something which we unfortunately have no control over.
We are very sorry that you are not happy, especially since we were not able to let you experience the exceptional standards of Copper Beech House which so many guests enjoy - 99% of our guests rate us highly and we are the No.2 Guest House of 19 in the area. We always strive to exceed expectations and are not happy until we do so.
We are constantly available on the telephone and on email and unfortunately it would have been impossible for us to 'miss' 27 calls when we were taking other bookings and inquiries at that time. We have an efficient call log and a call waiting telephone system which would have shown any missed / waiting calls, which we act upon promptly.
You mentioned that you rang 27 times, but have also mentioned that you only left one message, which was to cancel your booking. Additionally we received one email only which was also to cancel. We were totally unaware that you wanted to reinstate your booking as you only decided to do this on the day of arrival and we would of course have gladly offered to do so given the opportunity so you could have experienced for yourself our hospitality at Copper Beech House which we strive to help all our other guests enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for the first (and definitely not the last) time recently; needed a base to meet up with family from abroad. A warm welcome from the owners, nothing too much trouble. The stress of the journey melted away as we were shown to our rooms. The facilities were spotless, the beds unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was great, huge variety and plenty of everything. Minutes from town centre, beside a beautiful park, would be hard to better this experience.

Room Tip: All rooms were pleasant and airy. No outside noise front or rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 58 Horsham Road | Southgate, Crawley RH11 8PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Style with home comforts...Copper Beech Guest House (Gatwick) Crawley is an elegant Victorian Guest House just around 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport (but not under the flight path). It is ideally situated for business in Crawley & for the Industrial Estates. It is an ideal place for families and children love it here. We are near many world famous National Trust properties and local places of cultural and historic interest. We are around 8 minutes walk to the vibrant yet historic town centre of Crawley. London and Brighton are 30 mins away by train.There is free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast or 'Breakfast to Go' if you are catching an early fight. Most rooms are ensuite and have the 4 Star Luxuries you would expect: flat screen tv, dvd player, DAB radio, iPod dock/recharge, radio alarm. Cots and high-chairs available. Strictly non-smoking.Enjoy a full Continental Breakfast with unlimited tea & coffee. Different dietary requirements catered for (Coeliac etc).Free Transfer to Gatwick Airport. Free overnight parking. Holiday & Long Term Parking available. Leisure complex (cinema, bowling, restaurants), parks,K2 Sports Centre, Hawth Theatre, The Mall Shopping Centre nearby.We are a new Guest House and strive to give you the best in Service; our visitors book show that all our customers are bowled over by our Guest House, and we try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and help in any way we can. Most of our guests would agree they have 'added an extra day to their holiday' by staying at Copper Beech Guest House before or after they fly! We really look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing