We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 17 Crawley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here for the first (and definitely not the last) time recently; needed a base to meet up with family from abroad. A warm welcome from the owners, nothing too much trouble. The stress of the journey melted away as we were shown to our rooms. The facilities were spotless, the beds unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was great, huge variety and plenty of everything. Minutes from town centre, beside a beautiful park, would be hard to better this experience.

Room Tip: All rooms were pleasant and airy. No outside noise front or rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    18
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
57
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My partner and I booked this place 24 hrs in advance. We arrived in separate cars as we don't live together. This place is at a central location for both of us so was handy. The first thing we were met with upon the male owner opening the door was a request for a payment for our second car. Quite frankly this was completely unacceptable in my view. There was no smile or warm greeting and we were made to feel very unwelcome. We had emailed the day before to ask about the possibility of an earlier check in time, a later check out time, to see if there was a cooked breakfast and to see if there was a tv in the room. When the female owner turned up her attitude was also poor. She admitted she was dreading our arrival following our email and her comments and body language left us in no doubt she thought we were stupid. We felt so uncomfortable we left having left our bank details at the time of booking, so are now £90 out of pocket and our night away ruined. The woman accused my partner of being rude. In fact, she was assertive. Big difference. We have stayed at many establishments in the past 5 years and have never come across such terrible customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeech58, Owner at Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We will not comment on your physical demeanour on arrival at the property only inasmuch as to say that this contributed to your own decision to leave the property, and not before you had made rude comments to two members of staff and to another guest. You will see from our outstanding guest reviews that we score 97% and maintain the 2nd position of 19 B&B's/Guest Houses in the whole area for good reason; we ensure that every guest has a superb stay and that we exceed their expectations in every way possible. We always welcome each and every guest wholeheartedly, but sadly on this occasion your erratic and aggressive behaviour in public was wholly unacceptable and there was nothing we could have done to change that despite our best efforts.
I would like to point out that it was not possible that the 'first' thing that the manager said was a comment about your car, since the second car arrived separately some minutes after the first. We dealt with you calmly and politely despite your best efforts to be disruptive. We do in fact understand the difference between being assertive and being rude, but unfortunately on this occasion the you made huge efforts to be rude. We are sorry if you felt stupid and we can only suggest that you might reflect on your own behaviour.
Whilst you yourself agreed in person that we dealt with your email inquiries promptly, politely and in full, you claimed that the BOOKING AGENT (Booking.com) had promised you several additional services. On checking the facts, Booking.com have NO record of emails or conversations to substantiate your claim about any additional requests and they have REJECTED your claims and supported us entirely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterborne Kingston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this lovely B&B for two nights last month so that we could attend a family wedding. Everything was fantastic, the room was large, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was sparkling clean and to top it all, the continental breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
On arrival, the owner suggested we had an evening meal at Goff Manor. We took their advice, the meal was lovely and with 15% off for mentioning where we were staying, a bargain too!
We also used the taxi firm that was recommended by the owners. They were prompt and extremely efficient.
Great hosts, excellent place, well worth a visit should you require a bed for the night.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room next to the breakfast room, it was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've stayed here for two or three nights a week for the last six months or so whilst working in Crawley. It has everything you need from a small B&B. Exceptionally clean, really comfy beds, excellent breakfast, good wifi, coffee, tea, biscuits on hand, a powerful steaming hot shower and owners who will go out of their way to make your stay a happy one. Location is also great for local restaurants and the park. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for one night and found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and very clean with a very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast was also of a very high standard. Absolutely will stay there again, a little gem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used Copper Beech Guest house for a nights stay before an early flight from Gatwick. We had a very warm welcome by the owner, who made sure we were happy with the room, showed us the breakfast room, and booked our taxi for the morning, she recommended where to go for an evening meal, and if you mention the B&B you get 15% off, and it was within walking distance.
I don't think there is much this couple don't know about the hospitality industry, we felt at home immediately the room and en suite was spotless, the bed more comfortable than many hotels, the breakfast was great. We left the car with them while we were away, so we had peace of mind that it was safe. Would certainly stay there again and I have been recommending them to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor bedroom ideal if you cannot make the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanna44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at copper beech for one night. On arriving, we noticed that there was plenty of parking. Our room was immaculate, absolutely perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was amazing. The owners were lovely, friendly and incredibly helpful. Will definitely recommend copper beech to anyone and everyone. X

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: 58 Horsham Road | Southgate, Crawley RH11 8PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Style with home comforts...Copper Beech Guest House (Gatwick) Crawley is an elegant Victorian Guest House just around 10 minutes from Gatwick Airport (but not under the flight path). It is ideally situated for business in Crawley & for the Industrial Estates. It is an ideal place for families and children love it here. We are near many world famous National Trust properties and local places of cultural and historic interest. We are around 8 minutes walk to the vibrant yet historic town centre of Crawley. London and Brighton are 30 mins away by train.There is free WiFi, Free Continental Breakfast or 'Breakfast to Go' if you are catching an early fight. Most rooms are ensuite and have the 4 Star Luxuries you would expect: flat screen tv, dvd player, DAB radio, iPod dock/recharge, radio alarm. Cots and high-chairs available. Strictly non-smoking.Enjoy a full Continental Breakfast with unlimited tea & coffee. Different dietary requirements catered for (Coeliac etc).Free Transfer to Gatwick Airport. Free overnight parking. Holiday & Long Term Parking available. Leisure complex (cinema, bowling, restaurants), parks,K2 Sports Centre, Hawth Theatre, The Mall Shopping Centre nearby.We are a new Guest House and strive to give you the best in Service; our visitors book show that all our customers are bowled over by our Guest House, and we try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and help in any way we can. Most of our guests would agree they have 'added an extra day to their holiday' by staying at Copper Beech Guest House before or after they fly! We really look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Copper Beech House Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing