We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All rounder”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K2 Crawley

K2 Crawley
Ranked #9 of 30 things to do in Crawley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: K2 Crawley is operated by Freedom Leisure on behalf of Crawley Borough Council. The K2 is one of the leading leisure facilities is in the South of England offering a 50 metre swimming pool, indoor rock climbing, state of the art gym and conference rooms.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All rounder”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Offers something for everyone. Just wish the KIOSK will start working for members. Otherwise quite like visiting K2 and it has enough parking

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linds_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review the K2 Crawley. We really appreciate all comments and take them on board in order to maintain and further improve the customer experience.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    15
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A modern well council run gym and pool.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A great council run gym with a beautiful swimming pool and lots of training machines. Very modern and very well run.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank chawkes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Many thanks for your positive review of the K2 Crawley, we aim to provide the best possible experience at all our sites and it is extremely pleasing to hear of your recent experience. We hope you carry on using and enjoying these facilities. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
281 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great Sports Facility”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took the children who had a great time in the pools, the changing rooms were good and also very clean, the cafe services also very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simba3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Many thanks for your review of the K2 Crawley, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money, lots of classes, gd equipment”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like that place so much but had to change the place and am no longer there. Now I miss it so much. i loved the place, so roomy, nice staff!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aga a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, it is a shame you can not longer visit the K2 Crawley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great facilities, however cleaning needs to improve”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

K2 in my opinion is a great lesuire center, the pool and changing area is large and cleaner and warmer than the Pavillions in Horsham.

One dissapointment is the level of litter and rubbish that is left outside the squash area - we have noticed this to often be the case on a Sunday morning. It would be great if the staff could address this issue and ensure the area is clean before opening. Otherwise those waiting or the benches outside are surrounded by chocolate wrappers, empty drink bottles and banana skins. We informed staff of the issue and their response was sluggish to say the least.

One other point is that the main hall where badminton and table tennis are played is usually not available at the weekends. So you may wish to think about this before investing in the raquets membership.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rowan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, Public Relations Manager at K2 Crawley, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks for your comments, we gratefully welcome all feedback. We are please that you have enjoyed the facility but also aim to provide the highest possible service levels. Your comments have been passed to the relevant management and I hope you notice a reduction in the litter found within the highlighted area.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K2 Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to K2 Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing