We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Access to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Access to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is extremely close to the Gatwick Airport for easy access. Service is great even past midnight when my flight arrive, nice typical British hospitality. The room was quite comfortable, soft bad and the WiFi was free which was nice. Overall a good experience and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,410
    2,917
    635
    223
    155
See reviews for
2,530
5,201
941
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great value stay, valet park and collect car at airport. Easy to drop car off at short stay car park, walk outside terminal to premier inn. Only issue was waiting time for restaurant food even though we booked a table. So when told it would be about an hour for food, we cancelled and nipped into the North Terminal arrivals to get M&S picnic to eat in room with kids! Much nicer and much cheaper!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

In the past when staying at Premier Inn hotels across the UK, I have always been impressed with them. In fact I stayed in this hotel last year but did not review it as I was only there for hours. This time though, I stayed twice in a period of eleven days so am able to now give this a fair review.

On the way out, I was sharing a twin room with my Dad to stay the night before a very early flight and on the way back, arriving back off a midnight flight. Check-in was simply done online meaning that we could get straight into our room on arrival. On both occasions we registered one of a plethora of touch screens in the lobby and then went up to the 9th floor (both nights) to find our room.

From here however things started to go downhill. Our twin room was in fact a double with a sofa bed which I would discover that night was not very comfortable. Despite two of us staying in the room, on neither occasion there were not two complete sets of towels - instead one full set and a bath towel. Otherwise, it was a standard Premier Inn room with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Through the evening, several more things seemed to fall short of usual Premier Inn experiences. When people were talking in the corridor as they were going past, I could clearly hear them. Not only could I still hear noise from the corridors, noise was also being let in from outside - worse on the way back when our room overlooked the terminal and the North to South Terminal shuttle. Where the ‘twin’ bed (sofa bed) was positioned, was also problematic as it was tight up against the wall next to the window. With the curtains fully drawn, the light was still making it’s way in through the curtains. On the second visit our room had an exceptionally loud A/C unit - but given the heatwave, turning it off was not an option. None if this is conducive to a good night’s sleep.

Further disappointment came with the on-site restaurant - Thyme which is also owned by the operators of Premier Inn was not open for lunch. Having arrived on an morning flight, we were all desperate to eat a good meal having been up from 5am. Given this, we had to make do with only a wrap from Costa (also in the hotel) instead. We had breakfast on the way back which was really good (full selection of hot and cold food as well as hot drinks and juices) if not a little expensive.

Another note is that the middle lift on the way out had its floor missing and was to be repaired in the next few days. It was still not fixed by the time we came back from holiday ten days later.

Given these problems though, the hotel does have some saving graces. Being practically opposite North Terminal makes getting to your flight on time stress free (even the early ones!) and the price is very cheap. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the whole hotel has a very comfortable atmosphere. Despite the issues, I would definitely stay here again. For the price and convenience is remains a solid option at Gatwick for those inconveniently timed flights.

Room Tip: 964 overlooks the North Terminal and has noise from the N/S Terminal shuttle but had no noticeable n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MusicMaestro95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arrived late. Because their computers were slow they could not book us at the budget rate around the corner, so we went over our budget and stayed ;they gave us free breakfast each. Wonderful ! had a good nights rest , a bath, and short walk to check in .

Room Tip: We were in the side wing near the fast train but you could not hear it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nynashamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

If you are flying out of Gatwick (North or South) on an early morning flight this is your best bet for location. I've never stayed in a hotel so close to the terminal so this is it's first brownie point. It's not expensive, a quad room (family of 4) for about £65 is really good value and includes the buffet breakfast.

The reception is not on the same level as you enter, so you'll need to use the lift. With a trolley and 4 cases plus children it's not so easy but we made it. The lift did seem a little problematic at times, not always reaching the floor we wanted so we did end up using the stairs during the evening. Checkin was easy enough, I had assistance from a very friendly staff member who gave me lots of information about the hotel.

There's not much space in the room if there are 4 of you, but if you'll only be sleeping then it's not a worry. Tea and coffee, plus bathroom supplies are included, a TV and you're all set for the night. You've got 30 minutes of internet free per device, so this is probably enough to check your email or whatever.

We ate and drank at the restaurant. Service was nice enough. There was a small issue with a drink order but it was resolved quickly enough and the waiter was very friendly. The food was good and of reasonable value.

I have stayed in another Premier inn, and had similar problems sleeping. I don't sleep well in all honesty anywhere, but I do find the rooms stuffy and the AC never seems to behave itself, so I didn't really sleep much but I'm not going to blame the hotel for this entirely. :)

Checkout is as easy as dropping your room key in and off we went to our destination. I'd stay here again purely because it's just so close to the terminal (so no expensive taxi or bus trips to get you to and from the airport, you can walk it) , but perhaps they can loan me some fans for next time to aid my sleep....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight prior to flying on holiday. The holiday was welcoming with friendly staff, reception was clean with friendly staff. Our room was as expected, fresh, clean with basic facilities required. The restaurant staff were friendly and the food was hot and tasty.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent. You couldn't get any closer to the terminal building. Very comfortable, clean rooms and we didn't hear a thing. Staff were quite helpful. We would definitely use this hotel again on another trip at Gatwick .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud3Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing