We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great location for an early morning flight. Clean room and bathroom. The staff were friendly and willing to assist.

The restaurant meal deal is a good value and the food was good. Make a reservation for dinner to avoid disappointment

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advtrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,019 - 9,025 of 11,631 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel. Perfect position to walk across road to north terminal.
Great value with parking included.
Food not so great at restaurant but usual pub grub.
good quick check in.
Wifi good.
would highly recommend pre family holiday.



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was the second time my sister and I stayed here. Once for a very early flight and the second coming back too late to catch the trains home.
We both agree this is perfectly situated for this type of stay and have plans for future stays. You really do get a good night's sleep, wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaMay1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear that you wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else and have future plans to stay.
It is great to know that you found the hotel to be perfectly situated for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your future stays at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good hotel, excellent location, good nights sleep. No availability at 7.00pm for restaurant until 9.45pm so had to have a snack in Costa. Advise that you book early if you need a table. Biggest gripe (and this goes for a number of other hotel chains); Wi-fi is only available free for 30 minutes, in this day and age surely it should be part of the room rate and available 24/7

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Podder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here again for an early morning flight. It really is a very good Premier Inn, with helpful staff and a lovely restaurant.

The lifts are a problem at peak times as you do seem to spend some time going up and down trying to get to the correct floor.

For us, the main issue is the limited time on free WIFI. So many hotels now offer free unlimited WIFI as a matter of course and Premier Inn you really need to provide that please. It is now becming more of a comparison for us when comparing price and location.

That said it is conveneint for the Terminals, clean and all under one roof.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuernseyDonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked car park and overnight stay prior to early morning flight. Parking area was easy to find and hotel very easy to access once we’d dropped the car off. On arrival at the hotel there were plenty of staff on duty to guide guests to the lifts, self check in/check in desks. We had checked in on line so the process was quick. Unfortunately we did encounter a wait for the lift to take us to the top floor – it was about 9pm in the evening. People in the lifts were getting frustrated as the lift seemed to be ignoring the levels which had been selected by guests and returning to reception or entrance level before taking guests further up to their floors, but I guess they were just tired and a little grumpy. Our room was as expected and experienced at other hotels in the chain – clean, neat, comfortable and good value. Unfortunately, despite requesting a room on a high floor and being given one on the top floor in order to be away from road noise, we did not realise at this stage that we would be disturbed regularly throughout the night by the monorail which travelled nearby. Next day, reception staff said to avoid being disturbed by the mono rail they recommended we ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if we were to stay again. They arranged for a refund of the accommodation part of the package we’d purchased under the good night's sleep guarantee, which came through a couple of weeks later. You can’t say fairer than that. Will be staying again at this hotel when we next fly from Gatwick, and this time we know which rooms to ask for to guarantee our perfect sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
I am delighted to hear that your room was clean, comfortable, neat and good value. It is great to hear that there were plenty of staff on duty to assist you. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the lifts upon your arrival at the hotel. Unfortunately they do get busy at certain times but we are looking into ways to improve any delays. I would like to thank you for your comments as we at Premier Inn strive to make your stay comfortable and problem free.

I am pleased to hear that you booked our Sleep, Park, Fly package and found the parking and hotel to be easily accessible. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the monorail. But I am glad to hear that you were able to refunded under our Good Night Guarantee and advised by reception of ways to avoid any problems in future stays.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight. Upon arrival it appeared extremely busy and we thought it was going to take forever to check in, however they are all geared up for it, and have 4 electronic "check-in" machines, with a few members of staff on hand to assist with using them. Within about five minutes we were checked in and on our way to our room. The room itself was clean and acceptable, just the usual Premier Inn room. We had to phone down to ask for some additional tea/coffee etc to which they were very prompt in delivering. The hotel is located right opposite the North Terminal, so you literally only have to cross the road. We were flying from South Terminal, but this wasn't a problem, as outside the entrance to the North Terminal there is a 24 hour monorail which shuttles between the two terminals (takes about a minute). On arrival home, we just hopped on the monorail and went back to North Terminal where we picked our car up from the car park located next to the monorail. It all couldn't have been more convenient. My only criticism and this is not really one for the hotel, but of Gatwick airport generally, is that it is double yellow lines everywhere now and so you literally don't dare stop even for a moment to drop your family off with the bags etc. There are traffic wardens everywhere, so do be careful, otherwise you could be faced with a ticket!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Premier Inn, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing