We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for early flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for early flights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The plus side was that it had a window, the place I normally stay does not. I was on the 5th floor so a bit of a lift ride but there was a good choice of food in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ATBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,410
    2,917
    635
    223
    155
See reviews for
2,530
5,201
941
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely to be able to walk from terminal to hotel. Rate better value than Hilton where we usually stay! Very helpful,staff, clean , good sized rooms. Adequate bathrooms, nice pillows !!! Room had phone ,which last premier inn did not which was nice...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our second visit to this hotel. As before the rooms were exactly as you would expect from a Premier Inn. We used one of the check in machines which was straight forward but a little impersonnel. We elected for the meal deal which was good. During both meals the restaurant was busy but service was still good especially during dinner. Special mention should go to Nilesh who was excellent and a credit to the hotel. A buffet breakfast can be a bit hit and miss depending on when you arrive at the counter. We arrived and had to wait several minutes before items were replenished. The only addition comment is the dreaded lifts. They are still a problem at this hotel although I'm not quite sure what can be done as there were simply not enough put in for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wafu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have just returned from a short trip away where our outbound flight departed at 0600. I normally book the Hilton for Pre-flight accommodation before such an early flight but was unable to book Hilton on this occasion so chose the Premier Inn. And am SO glad I did. Everything about it was excellent. The location could not be easier....right by the drop off point and I would say, less than a minute from the North Terminal....we were actually travelling from South Terminal but don't let that put you off as Hotel is also located seconds away from Transit Train....I would estimate it took us UNDER 5mins from Hotel to check in at South Terminal. And that's quick! Room, beds, bathroom - everything was excellent. Perfect temperature, light etc and very comfortable bedding. But best if all was the price. We paid £29 FOR THE ROOM! I still cannot believe that was correct? But it appears it was! I normally pay well over £100 for the Hilton, which whilst its nice, really you cannot warrant the extra expense just to sleep there for a few hours and leave in the early hours. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before - so have no idea if they are all this good but this was excellent. Many thanks Premier Inn for getting our hol off to such a great start! I will definitely recommend you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

As others have said it is right outside the North Terminal. I called the hotel a couple of days before arrival to request a runway view which they supplied. Didn't hear anything from outside or inside and I'm a light sleeper. As per other Premier Inns the black out curtains are again excellent for keeping out the light. As an added bonus I only paid £29. Very very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Eighth floor room overlooking the runway, not a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed one night pre holiday travel and had a good experience. The restaurant was good as was the service. There could have been a better choice of english bitters at the bar and lift operating instructions. Apart from that we had a very good time. Reccomend you use it if going out from gatwick

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

After a delay at the airport in Sharm el sheik and a five hour late evening flight, a short walk out of the North Terminal at Gatwick Airport was this little jem.

I would thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn for location, price, quality of the hotel and the helpful staff. The hotel is clean and well cared for. A night in the Premier Inn before or after a flight is money very well spent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing