We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use for Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Started here the night before an early flight off skiing. Got the pale and fly deal, where I parked in valet, two minutes from the hotel, then got and walked two minutes into the terminal. On the way back I walked two minutes to valet reception and drive off in my freshly cleaned car. A night for three of us and a weeks parking for £105! Beat that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,381 - 10,387 of 12,456 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here prior to an early morning flight to Venice, and booked their 'Park, Stay and Fly' package, as it seemed convenient and reasonable.

And the hotel itself was fine for one night, with the usual Premier Inn standards and facilities.

But

Our old Range Rover built-in SatNav couldn't find it, and neither could we, until we discovered that it is next to the (Well Sign-posted!) Sofitel - other travellers, please note.

Oh how I hate these impersonal check-ins which Premier now seem to be so wedded to.

And, we arrived early, with the intention of checking-in and then visiting some friends nearby for the evening - but once you've parked your car on this package, you can't then leave until you check out, without paying an exorbitant short-term parking fee - ridiculous, this, as who wants to spend an evening in the airport?

But the room, sleep quality and food were fine, so it seems fine for it's intended purpose, once you find it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

An excellent example of this chain. A large hotel just yards from the check in desk which provides a good price stop over pre or post flight.
Rooms were modern,clean and quiet.
The restaurant serves typical pub food but at reasonable prices for an airport location.
Pre book via the website for best prices. Booking well in advance we got a room for £39..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dramaman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night before our early morning flight, what a lovely clean fresh and bright place. we had a room on the 8th floor, it was perfect no noise at all , the room was lovely, everything we could have wanted, we had a meal in the restaurant and every thing was great, drinks from the bar, everything perfect, so clean and all the staff are lovely, we will always use this place , no bother with buses for us any more, this is the place

Room Tip: rooms on the 8th floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked a 1 night stay (before early morning flight) with 8-days parking included - paying no more than we'd been quoted on-line for parking only. Parking was easy, short term car park next to North Terminal which is next to the hotel (Valet Parking). Left car, bag-dropped with airline (night before flight) and headed across to the hotel. Easy.

Check-in was quick, self-check-in machines but member of staff was standing by and so did this for us. Booked dinner at the in-house restaurant and headed up to room - all less than 10 minutes.

Rooms are large and in well-maintained condition (this is a newly built hotel so you'd expect this). Quiet environment, you'd never know you were at an airport. Comfy beds (we had family room with four beds - all good). Air conditioning which is a plus, as often we find the older Premier Inns too hot...otherwise facilities pretty much as standard across most Premier Inns.

For evening meal the Restaurant service and food was fantastic, friendly & efficient. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolly_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is the first time I have used a Premier Inn and what a wonderful hotel they have at Gatwick North, it ticked all the boxes. They offer excellent value for money so efficient and spotless. The rooms are well appointed and the beds and pillows so comfortable. The automated check in is so sleek and quick. Very impressed after a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had we known that the North Terminal Premier Inn did not have it's own car parking facility we would have stayed elsewhere. The car had to be placed in the airport short stay car park which meant unloading all our luggage and taking it to the room for the one night. The cost was £19.50!!! for one night. They said it should be £25 but was discounted as we were staying with them - well that is double the price they charge at the Premier Inn Southy Terminal. We will not be staying there again. The room was fine but so are they in other hotels at the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Zala1, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

It is such a shame to read of your experience at our hotel and I'm sorry for any disappointment this has caused you. This certainly is not what we hope for our guests to experience during their stay.

We have taken on board your comments and we have passed them onto the relevant department managers to be looked into. We take any feedback we receive seriously, and we take these opportunities to look at how we can implement further measures to improve our hotel for the future.

We hope this hasn't put you off staying with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free monorail to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (25.00 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing