We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location, and excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
United KIngdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service, location, and excellent value.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here in November and January for 1 night before flight. Online booking was easy, could book breakfast or dinner on the day. Emailed us with directions and confirmation. Location at North Terminal is great even if your flying from South Terminal. Rooms are very clean and bed is comfortable you have everything you need here without paying the high prices of the other 2 on site airport hotels. I used to stay in the other hotels but since this opened I would recommend and stay here every time. The staff were extremely helpful and we had breakfast here which was really good and much cheaper than in the airport with as much as you wanted. Premier inn is great I have always gone with 4 or 5 star hotels but Premier has totally changed my mind it's not all about how much you pay this place is way up there with Hilton and Sofitel. Well done Premier your staff and service are a credit to you at London Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you had such a great stay with us and found the rooms to be very clean and the bed comfortable. I am so pleased you had everything you needed without having to pay the higher prices of some other airport hotels. I am also pleased you found the team to be extremely helpful and you enjoyed our all you can eat buffet breakfast.

It such a compliment to hear that we are as good as some 4/5 star hotels and this is because of the team we have and the service they deliver.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,532
    2,965
    647
    234
    156
See reviews for
2,574
5,313
957
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

In the words of a previous reviewer, this hotel does 'exactly what it says on the tin'! It's a clean, well located, efficient hotel at Gatwick Airport which isn't trying to be anything else.
We were actually flying in/out of the South terminal but the hotel is right across from the monorail stop so very easy to find. Check in was quick and simple using self-service computers but friendly staff were on hand to assist where necessary. Rooms were standard Premier Inn decor with a practical layout, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfy bed.
Overall, no complaints at all from our short overnight stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina_J_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chigwell essex uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Perfect location. Minute walk to the airport. Nice and easy check in. I actually check in online which I had not used before and it went really well. Nice big smiles from the staff, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you found the hotel to be in the perfect location and the check in nice and easy. I am also pleased you found the team smiley and friendly and the room clean and spacious. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Can't fault it in any way. Easy friendly check in. Comfy room. Stunning breakfast. Highly recommended. We got the room at a promotional rate but would be quite happy to pay full price. Very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

I am so pleased you found this hotel to be first class and cannot fault it in any way. I am also pleased you found the check in easy and friendly and the room comfortable. Its is great you found the breakfast to be stunning and you would highly recommend the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

this is right opposite the gatwick terminal and is our first choice when trying to get on an early flight on easy jet! the self check in is easy, though the lifts might be a little slow, considering this place is always full! try booking early and u can get it for 45!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased you found the hotel to be in a convenient location. I am also pleased you found the self-check in easy to use and found the room at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenhope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to a 6 am check in time for the following day. Disappointed with the check in, all self service but with a receptionist at each self service check in (?) which seemed to take twice as long, then to a lift to be met with another guest who had been trying to operate the lift with his room card (needed to operate lift) - the doors just kept closing on him - he was quite pleased to see us in the lift and get it working! Very clean room, good quality sleep, very quiet away from those rooms overlooking the shuttle, all booked in advance for £46 for the room, (no breakfast) excellent value. We had an evening meal there (we had a 'tut, tut' because we had not booked this on arrival but was found a table immediately)which was good value and the waiter pointed us in the direction of a bottle of wine on promotion, served very quickly. Check out no problem. Would have given it five stars had it not been for reception on arrival (and staff who did not speak English as a first language).

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the shuttle service between terminals. Book in for an evening meal asap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himself2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.


I am happy to hear you found the hotel to be clean and had the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn at an excellent price. I am also pleased that you were quickly found a table and enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant finding it to be good value.

I am however disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the check in and seemed to find it took longer. Our kiosks are designed to make check in quicker and easier for our guests with team on hand to help however I am sorry to hear that you did not find this to be the case.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leonards on Sea, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here a year ago and had several niggles that led me to leave a poor review.

We were very impressed by the quick response by the Operations Manager and decided to give it another go on 17th January.

From arrival to departure we could not fault the way we were treated, our room or the restaurant.

There is far more assistance at check in, the early on line rate is unbeatable for a hotel right on airport, the restaurant as last year offered good reasonably priced food.

Thanks for restoring our confidence, good management makes a great hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLIZZ-WHIZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and I am so proud to hear that we were able to restore your faith in this hotel.

Im pleased you were pleased with the service, room and the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing