We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stated at the PI at gatwick north, very new and clean. Booked parking which was excellent, dropped car at valet parking in car park five opposite and the walked across to hotel. On returning you just go to CP6 ground floor and the car is waiting for you. Only issue was the check in at the PI. My booking wasn't registered and I therefore needed a supervisor, this caused a long delay because they were changing shifts, bad luck for me I think. I used the restaurant, average in my opinion but I suppose you get what you pay for. Room was excellent. I hope this assists

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,294 - 10,300 of 11,936 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. The right place where to stay while traveling trough gatwick airport. A bit expensive compared to the many others in the area, but at the end it definatly worth!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiboBarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had an early flight so we just stayed one night. Spotlessly clean hotel but a couple of things really let it down. reception is on the second floor so you wait ages for a tiny lift, get out at the second floor to check in then wait agaes for the lift again. This process is repeated when you check out.

The shuttle between the north and south terminals runs all night and was outside our window. Kept waking all night and felt tired during the following day. If you stay at this hotel ask for a room well away from the shuttle. We wouldn't use this hotel again due to the lifts and the noise.

Room Tip: Away from the shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoSeabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight and on our return. The service at all times was excellent! From the friendly welcome when we arrived at the hotel ,the clean and comfy beds and our welcome once again when we returned ,until we checked out ! This very pleasant stay took the stress out of early departure and our late night return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It is fantastic to hear that you found the service at the hotel to be consistently excellent and had a warm and friendly welcome from the team. I am so pleased you found the hotel clean and the beds comfy and enjoyed a stress free stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently used the overnight stay and park service before an early flight and found it to be excellent value. You drive right up to the short stay valet parking area adjacent to the terminal leave your car and keys and then walk to the hotel which is less than three minutes away.
The check in process was completely self service even giving you your room key, without having to queue up at a desk.
We had a nice evening meal in the bar area but by 20,00 it did look a lot busier in the restaurant, so it might be worth reserving a table on arrival if you would like to eat at this time. We also couldn't hear any aeroplane noise in the hotel and when we left early the next morning it was a simple stroll across to the terminal. All of the staff we dealt with were very professional and pleasant.
On our return you simply came out of the North Terminal across the road and into the short stay car park, picked up your keys and you were on your way. No waiting around for transfer buses in the cold and wasting time.
I think that the cost of one weeks parking and one night stay (£90) was excellent value and I will definitely stay here again if I have another early start.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the sleep park and fly package to be of excellent value and convenient. It is also great to hear you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant and then went on to have a good nights sleep, with no noise from the airport. I am so pleased to hear that the team were professional and pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We only stayed here one night. The room was great, clean with a huge bathroom clearly suitable for disable guests.
My only gripes were:-
The lifts, you can spenda lot of time waiting for them, there are only three and there were always plenty of people waiting, and waiting for a lift to arrive. Having only three is very short sighted indeed and clearly inadequate. Secondly, we wanted to sit down for a bite to eat, yet again they were packed and clearly unable to deal with the number of people there, we were told it would be at least an hour before we could have a table, plus ordering time and waiting for our meal it was far too long. In the end we got panini's from the coffee shop with some muffins and drinks and took it up to the room.
Check in was easy using the self check in kiosks where you can also buy internet, meals etc. The internet seemed to work OK and the TV also good with all the usual channels.
Very convenient for the airport which is it's greatest advantage and perfect for an overnight stay if your flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be great, clean and the bathroom suitable.

I am however sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lifts. I understand your frustrations in waiting for the lifts. Your feedback is very important to us and is taken on board. Our restaurant does get extremely busy in the evenings and we advise guests on arrival to book a table if they haven’t done so, to avoid long waits.

Its great to hear that you found the hotel to be so convenient for the airport and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here pre holiday flight following recommendation from a friend. Location is opposite the entrance to the north terminal where you can also get the monorail if departing from the South terminal.
Check in is the only negative aspect. We had checked in before our arrival but this was a waste of time as we still had to go through the process again on arrival. The self service system does not seem to work very well.
The rest of the stay was excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We opted for the meal deal and this was amazing value. Both the dinner and breakfast we received were served hot and were above average in quality. We have previously stayed at both the Hilton and Sofitel and their meals were of the same quality but twice the price. The cost of the drinks at the bar were also an average price.
It was hard to believe you were on the airport as we did not hear any aircraft noise at all.
Will definitely stay here again and would not bother to pay the prices asked by the other airport hotels for the same amenities and levels of service

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that check in was not to your satisfaction. Although checking in online takes pre payment, we still need guests to confirm their arrival, however I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this system.

I am however delighted to hear that the rest of your stay was excellent and you found the hotel to be in a good location and great value for money.

Its great to hear the room was clean and comfortable and you found the meal deal to be amazing value.

I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free monorail to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (25.00 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing