We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally situated hotel for passengers using Gatwick North Terminal Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated hotel for passengers using Gatwick North Terminal Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Extremely pleasant comfortable overnight stay after late arrival from North Africa. Hotel modern and clean. Friendly efficient reception staff. Rooms secure and very well insulated from noise within and without. Latter particularly important being next to a busy international airport. Facilities excellent. Will stay again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldvic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,218
    2,833
    609
    218
    150
See reviews for
2,439
5,037
911
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked a park and fly with overnight stay here as we had a 6am flight from the North terminal and were traveling down from the midlands. I was so please that we had decided to pay just a little extra to have the convenience of parking our car and waking across the road to our very comfortable hotel, where we ate a great and very good value for money evening meal. In the morning we simply got up, checked out and walked across the road to the North Terminal to get on our flight. On our return 4 days later, we walked out of arrivals across the road, into the car park, collected our car and drove home. Couldn't have been more simple - no waiting for buses at 4am, no cramped bus journeys to far away car parks and no wondering round for an hour trying to find our car. Would recommend this time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Room 622. Excellent check in Excellent staff. First class stay with enjoyable meal. Easy accesss to airport - 4 minutes from hotel to actual check in on foot. Literally across the road. Booked direct with the hotel and included parking located right next to hotel. Definately will be back.

Room Tip: 622 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daibachuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Perfect overnight stop prior to an early flight. We checked in and then relaxed.The rooms are new, quiet and very comfortable. We had a family room which was 'snug' compared to others - but we only wanted a place to sleep so it was fine, The restaurant served pub style food at a reasonable price. We did a fly/sleep package which was excellent value and very convenient as it includes valet parking. No driving to the car park and catching a shuttle. Car parked in short term on arrival and ready and waiting for us on our return. This hotel could not be closer to the terminal.
Just one area for improvement - check in is a bit chaotic and could with more lift capacity.
Would not hesitate to return.Overall excellent quality and value.

Room Tip: All seem fine - we ask for high and thats what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel is very new, rooms are well equipped and most importantly very quiet. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Availability of snacks and food is good and food and drink reasonably priced. service could be further improved by adding decaffeinated tea/ coffee to tea & coffee facilities provided in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
409 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

No real character however i got an excellent room for £61 - same day booking. No shuttle bus, great. Room faultless. Food well priced and Ok (not gourmet). Served till 10.45pm ideal for my late arrival. Will book again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlynCarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We regularly use this chain for airport stopovers as you can't beat the value and comfort. Booked a family room online (£19 for the four of us) and then kicked myself for not booking two as when we asked for 2 on arrival they wanted £70 for the second room. Mental note for next time.

Had a little trouble finding it as I had thought it was directly opposite the terminal door when in fact it is behind the multi story car park on the left. Simply exit the terminal and cross the road then go straight ahead between the multi story car parks an it is on your left.

Massive new building with a lift up to reception. There is a 'Thyme' restaurant and a bar on the same level.

Beds as comfortable as always, (4 beds in the family rooms unlike some other brand hotela who expect kids to share a sofa bed) good night's sleep had by all and plenty of hot water.

Hadn't booked the breakfast as was expecting to have left before it started but was told no, they were open from 5/5:30 - I forget which - so we added breakfast to the bill, all you can eat English and continental for just over £8 per adult and U16s eat for free. Arrived at the restaurant some time after 5am to find no hot food out but was immediately told by the lovely waitress that they didn't want food going cold and that the chef would cook whatever we wanted asap. We were a little concerned as we were short on time but she assured us it would be done asap. True to her word, our freshly cooked breakfast arrived before whils we were still dealing with our tea and cereal etc all perfectly cooked. The waitress apologised for forgetting to put on the radio and when I begged her to leave it off she was kind enough to comply even though she had been told by her boss to put it on so we were left to enjoy our early start in peace.

Check in/out time can be counted in seconds rather than minutes and despite the roads and the airport the hotel is lovely and quiet. Will definitely use again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trolleycase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing