We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Ashcott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good value hotel on the airport. Quiet room spotless facilities. So easy for catching a plane.would definitely stay here again it was so easy. Hotel only 6 months old. Bed was comfortable and free 30 mins wifi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be excellent.

Its great to hear that you had the good nights sleep we guarantee at Premier Inn and found the room to be spotlessly clean, quiet and the bed comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,208
    2,830
    606
    217
    150
See reviews for
2,437
5,026
909
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dunmow
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

lots of staff to attend to your needs food was great, just been built and everything is very new
would more than recommend this hotel right outside north terminal.
Very comfortable beds and a hotel that knows how to treat staff and guests

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottmicrolights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed a great nights sleep in a comfortable bed. I am also pleased you found the food to be great and all staff provided great customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We normally stay at the Sofitel when flying from Gatwick but decided to give this hotel a go as it was £80 cheaper.

The welcome, check in, room, service and food were all superb. Great start to the holiday.....in fact, our flight back was delayed so we stayed here again when we landed.

We've booked again for a trip in September.

Great.....keep it up.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a superb stay with us and have already booked again. Its great that you found everything to be great from the welcome, check in room, service and food, and at a great price compared to other local hotels.

We look forward to seeing you in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

an excellent start to any holiday. fantastic value, would use it any time really great. an ideal location as you can walk right into the terminal building. I would reccommend this accommodation to anyone flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haymans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be fantastic value. I am also so happy to hear that your stay with us was an excellent start to your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

A one night stay before a flight the following day. The rate I paid included valet parking and represented tremendous value for money.

The hotel is new and being across the road from the North Terminal could not be faulted on location. The rooms are standard Premier Inn fare; new, clean, decently appointed and nothing to complain about, the Staff friendly and competent. Very quiet and a decent sleep.

A few quibbles.

It is a very large hotel, very…it has three lifts and these are small. I stayed at the beginning of the Easter rush and these were under pressure, be prepared to wait!!

The bar… I am not anti-children by any manner of means; I was one myself many years ago…. but I do think a separate family area could be called for? The bar was full of children (even close to 11pm.) and not the most relaxing place to be in.

I would be back, avoiding the bar next time though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had the good night sleep that we guarantee at Premier Inn, in a clean and comfortable room. I am also pleased you found the hotels location to be great.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lifts and also the bar area. We are a family hotel and as I am sure you can understand we get very busy during the school holidays. However I completely understand your frustration with children being in the bar late at night and take on board your suggestion. It is only through our guest’s feedback that we can see what may make our guest’s journey more peaceful and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Exsacttly what it's says on the tin! A real value stay in hotel for a one night when early flight at Gatwick. Walk straight in to the airport within 2 mins. Same price with a meet and great service for parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be great value. It is also good to hear you found the service for parking to be great.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Your new shiny hotel is a credit to you - from the hotel location right through to the bedrooms themselves, you have out done yourself. If you are taking a flight from Gatwick do yourself a favour and stay here.
From the location (right across the road from the north terminal) you couldn't do better, even if I were flying from the south terminal I would definitely stay here. The check in was automated and fast, the rooms were very clean and tidy and purposeful. Most of all the best thing was the PRICE £44.00 - (if you book far enough in advance).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank History4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and found this hotel to be fantastic and a great credit.

It’s great to hear you found the hotel to be in such a great location and the rooms clean and tidy, all at a fantastic price of £44.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free transit to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (19.50 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing