We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$143
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$79
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (13,001)
Filter reviews
13,001 results
Traveler rating
8,024
3,646
816
300
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,024
3,646
816
300
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealan early flightvalet parkingcosta coffeeself servicethyme restaurantgood nights sleepexcellent locationon linebusy hotelnext morningexcellent value for moneyroom keynight's sleepgatwick airportcomfortable bedmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
12,371 - 12,376 of 13,001 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very good hotel and such a good price. We paid £109 to include 15 nights parking. This was the Valet parkling opposite the hotel.

An excellent experience and would certainly use this scheme again. No horror stories and our car was waiting for us on arrival. It had travelled 4.5 miles.

A winner!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you found the Sleep, Park and Fly package to be excellent value for money and you had an excellent experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stopped at the new Premier Inn, (North terminal) in March 2013.

Only paid £19.00 for the room what a bargain.

We fly into the south terminal so got the monorail to the North, when you get off just look to your right and there is a lift, go down to the next level and you are just across from the hotel.

Reception is on the first floor, self service, but there are members of staff there to help, felt really sorry for them the night we were there they were really busy.

Bigger Premier Inn than we have stayed in. I feel they need more lifts, and like a previous review it sounds easy that you just swipe your room card to make the lift start, it wasn't that easy, and it was very busy around the lifts. We found (by accident) if you went through the door next to the lifts there was another lift in there, much quiter.

Room was lovely and clean, much like any other Premier Inn room, bathroom too was spotless and very nice. We had a room over looking a road, we could see the other Premier Inn across a dual carriage, does look quite a walk to get there, over a couple of major roads I think.

We did get some road noise, if you get a chance ask for a room on the inside of the building over looking a courtyard, must be a lot quiter in them.

We went for a late supper we had already eaten, we just had a bowl of soup and half a bagette (sorry that wasn't half a bagette, a bit mean with the portion, but the soup was very nice and hot. Also had a bowl of chips which were nice. Resturant wasn't to busy was around 9.30pm.

Had a good nights sleep, was awoken up by road noise but went back to sleep very soon.

Had a really early flight in the morning, so just got up (didn't have a breakfast) and check out was really quite.

Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to family and friends too.

Reception and restuarant staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room if you can get one, would be quiter I think.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found a room at the bargain price of £19.

It is also great to hear that you found the room to be clean and the bathroom spotless. I am however sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some noise in the night.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback on the lifts, I understand this can be a little frustrating and we are working to try and improve this.

I am pleased to hear that you found the reception and restaurant team to be friendly and helpful and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow not very often you get a real bargain, but this was one , only paid £19 for the night which is fantastic but when you consider the location which is second to none and the startard of this hotel I couldn't believe it, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds are comfy with a choice of 2 firm pillows or 2 soft ones or just use the 4 you get exactly what their adverts say 'a good nights sleep' the staff were really helpful too, I only have one slight moan and that is I don't like the self check in but may be I'm old fashioned, I would recommend this hotel to everyone great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakphim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I was so pleased to read your review and see that you had such a great stay with us and had the good nights sleep that we guarantee at Premier Inn. I am pleased you found the room to be a real bargain and was left impressed with the unbelievable standard of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at Premier Inn. Have previously stayed at Manchester Airport and that was excellent as well. The hotel is directly opposite the entrance to Gatwick North terminal and previously have paid a lot more at the on airport hotels and think the premier Inn is just as good.

Staff are very helpful and help you check in quickly. Rooms are normal Premier Inn with comfy beds and clean compact bathrooms. The hotel in new so everything is immaculate.

Will definitely use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Well what a nice surprise, this is a truly excellent hotel in every respect. Perfect for an overnight stay and opposite the North Terminal. We arrived mid afternoon and check in was swift, I imagine it could get a bit congested during rush hour. The rooms were excellent as was the lounge/bar and coffee area. It was a lot better than the Hilton at the south terminal and much cheaper. We ate at the restaurant , burger and chips. V good.

What impressed me most was the excellence of all the staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. It is rare to see such genuine enthusiasm for the job they do, Great hotel and a refreshing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianjohndunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews