We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as we had to check in for our flight at 3am and couldn't have been more surprised, the rooms were very big and spacious, beautifully clean with a big bathroom, all the staff we meet were friendly and helpful (even the ones still on duty at 3am) excellent bar and restaurant, we didn't eat here this time but all the food looked and smelt amazing so deffiantley will next time, would highly reccomend perfect for starting your holiday early. Conveinently locacted even if your flying from the south terminal, all you have to do is grab the sky train which runs every couple of minutes between the terminals, easy and quick. We booked about a month before we flew and got the rooms for £18 per couple so excellent value for money, 100% brilliant will be back next time we fly out of Gatwick.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougalDogHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your great review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am so delighted that your stay with us was the perfect start to your holiday and that you found the hotel to be fantastic value and so convenient for the airport.

I am also happy to hear that you were surprised with the hotel and found the rooms to be beautifully clean and spacious and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,074 - 12,080 of 12,504 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Right next to north terminal transit stop.
Clean, decent size and equipped rooms.
Really comfortable beds and pillows.
Does exactly what it needs to although should have said it was by transit monorail as spent ages trying to find how to get to it!
A definite choice for next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrewcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Its great top hear you had a good stay with us and found the hotel to be a great choice for the airport. I am also pleased you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I am however sorry to hear that you had some trouble finding us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located just 20 mt far from the North Terminal Shuttle stop, just get out of the train, take the elevator to ground floor and cross the road.
The self-check in is quite good and fast in my opinion, rooms are clean but a little small, restaurant and breakfast are ok. Price is very competitive.
A couple of issues:
- elevators don't work very well, take the 4th, on your right (behind the door)
- hair dryer is located in the bedroom, not in the bathroom (why?!?)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabiozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be perfectly located, the rooms clean and the price competitive with other hotels in the area.

I would also like to thank you for your feedback with regards to the lifts and hairdryer. We will pass your feedback onto our development team. It is only through your feedback that we can know what would make our guest’s journey smoother.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Good value, comfortable quiet room, easy to check in. Food you get what you pay for !

Would defiantly stay for my next trip.
Walking distance to departures just makes life so much easier.
Tea making facilities great

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us finding it to be very convenient, good value and comfortable and quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed twice in 9 days, told it was just outside airport door, after 35 minutes and two fruitless phone calls I found it. Yes, it is just outside Airport but behind a huge Car Park, just walk through Car Park and it is there. Winge over, as it is a new hotel,recently opened which explains why no simple instructions for finding it have yet appeared.
The rooms are superbly well fitted, in addition to a double bed ( new matresses are a delight to sleep on ) there is a bedsettee, a bathroom with a bath with shower, phone, tea/coffee making facilities,TV and free internet access for 30 minutes, for a day's WiFi access the charge is only £3.Quite honestly for the price ( I paid nearly £50 1st. stay and £25 the 2nd. ) it is exceptional value. One quirky feature is the strange way the Lifts operate ,a number of people tired of missing their floor and got out to lug cases up the stairs. The Staff are very helpful and enthusiastic. I cannot see why I should stay elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elliven_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble finding the hotel, however I am pleased that once you did you had a good stay with us.

Its great to hear that you found the room superbly well fitted and the bed a delight to sleep on. It’s also great that you found the price to be exceptional value. I am also pleased you found the team to be helpful and enthusiastic and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

5-minute walk away from the North Terminal, yet quiet in the room. This hotel is one of the best budget hotels we stayed in. Clean and spacious room, comfy bed, TV and nice bath. There are also restaurant and nice cafe on lower floor. We stayed in the Travelodge near South Terminal before, which was the other extreme compared to this.

The only thing could be improved is the central heating system, which can be a little bit noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for a great review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be quiet despite being so close to the airport.

I am also pleased you found the room to be spacious and comfortable with a nice bath, and feel well excelled over other hotels in the area.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here the night of Sunday 3rd Feb. Arrived late from London by train and check in at 1am. Friendly staff helped expedite check-in, then straight up to a comfy, clean room. Checked out at 8am for my return to Cancun, lifts take a while in the morning 'cos the hotel does get busy at that time. Best of all, within five minutes I was already checking -in with BA at the north terminal. Can highly recommend and will use more often for my trips back home to the UK. Didn't do cooked breakfast this time, but usually a great feast beholds you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mjasboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin_Holtzhuizen, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us finding our location to be convenient for the North Terminal and the room clean and comfortable.

I am so pleased to hear that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North Terminal on your future trips back to the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.6 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
3.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel

Address: Northway | Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley RH6 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 701
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is directly opposite the main entrance to the North Terminal, offering free monorail to the South Terminal which takes only 2 mins. This new hotel is located within easy reach of the M25 and M23, providing a Costa coffee store, Thyme restaurant and bar, business lounge and express check-in. This hotel does not have its own car park however, parking is available at a discounted rate (25.00 GBP for 24hrs) for Premier Inn guests at the North Terminal short stay car park. This is payable at reception on production of your parking ticket. NOTE - Multiple hotels are located in the area, please ensure you have selected the correct hotel before completing your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing