We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”
Review of The Hawth

The Hawth
Ranked #3 of 30 things to do in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hawth is one of the busiest arts venues in the south east. Open all year round the venue presents theatre, west end shows, dance, music, opera, comedy and more. The venue includes a 855 seat Theatre, a 146 seat Studio, a Curzon Cinema and Sway Dance Studio. In the Summer the venue also has a woodland amphitheatre and outdoor marquee in which to present entertainment. Disabled access and performances. Free car parking. Restaurant and bars. Also used for meetings, exhibitions and conferences.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am a frequent visitor, and have never been disappointed. Such an enormous range of different performances, reasonably priced, always a great evening. The wheelchair platform is ideal for me

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    48
    20
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loads of parking, good venue”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been here a few times, most recently for a folk festival and to see a play - loads of parking which is free, we walked into town and went shopping and had lunch then came back to the venue to watch the show. Bar prices reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Blondey_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great shows, but have your pre-show dinner elsewhere”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've seen amazing shows here; dance, theatre, music. Parking is good, and a modern but pleasant auditorium.
But the bar is small and understaffed, and the 'cafe' serves prison-style canteen food. What a wasted opportunity, guys. There are no eateries nearby, so you've got a perfect place for a restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 1122JJ2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor service and poor food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The service is poor and they don't listen when you take your orders. As when our order arrived totally different to what we asked for. Food poor quality veg all hard roast not even cooked enough nothing fresh all frozen. Very disappointing wouldn't go back again for food only to see the shows. When you do complain to the lady Manager she doesn't no what to do or even give you a refund

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Panto magic”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to the panto on Dec 23rd. Had brilliant time. Theatre was very welcoming and very clean.
Bar was bit pricey at interval but no higher than expected at a theatre.
Panto was just as good as any west end panto we've seen.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maddison27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hawth also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Hawth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing