We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good drinks, good manager”
Review of Chimichanga

Chimichanga
Ranked #58 of 263 Restaurants in Crawley
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good drinks, good manager”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Been here a couple of times, firstly with a few friends and then again with my husband. Both occasions the food, drinks and service have all been really good. The food was ever so slightly better the first time even though I ordered the same thing both times but still good on the second. We went on a week day first time round so wasn't as busy but still had a nice atmosphere. The second time we were sat at the window which was lovely as it was a really nice day. On both occasions the manager came over towards the end of the evening to check everything was good even though he wasn't servicing us which I thought was nice. Cocktails were good both times and reasonable pricing. Would defiantly recommend trying it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    82
    45
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice tex mex food and drinks”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Food was very nice. Portions were a little bit on the small side, but the staff and managers were very friendly

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eastyboygsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The food here was only so so, the wait staff was very nice, but only one waiter in the whole place..took forever to be served and he never got around to checking back with us during our meal. I felt sorry for him.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllieAllie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good food and drink Tex-Mex style”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place has what we refer to in the U.S. as "Tex-Mex" (Texas Mexican style) food. The food is spicy and well prepared so very flavorful. The portions are big for the UK and you have lots of choices from burritos to tacos. This is a good place to have your Mexican food since not too many in the Crawley area. The staff was friendly too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Designer's Piece of Art”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

It is hard to write a well presented review, when you compare how fantastically presented is the food there. You think it cannot taste as good as it looks, but it really does or even better. Then you think: "Oh, well I coming there next time and before I eat I will just stare at the plate a bit longer maybe..."

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimichanga also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Chimichanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing