We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently located hotel adjacent to the North Terminal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellently located hotel adjacent to the North Terminal.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellently located hotel adjacent to the North Terminal, but only minutes by shuttle from The South Terminal. Self check-in a bit confusing but help was on hand. Comfortable room and reasonable quality flood available. An enjoyable nights stay befo flying on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    1,222
    408
    147
    81
See reviews for
866
1,472
363
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel is ok - Dinner choice on the Meal Deal is below average. Quality of food ok.
Front door kept opening causing a nasty cold breeze every time someone arrived at the hotel.
Front door was always open and wasn't very safe for children to walk around the hotel.
Very noisy throughout the hotel when people are getting up and ready to catch their flights - a lot of banging could be heard through the walls and ceilings.
Service and Staff ok - Not a bad hotel if you only need to stay the night to catch a flight the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am sorry to hear that you did not entirely enjoy your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we did have technical problems with our entrance doors; I am pleased to say this is now fixed. I am also sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be noisy throughout.

I am pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be convenient for one nights stay before flying out from Gatwick Airport and that you found both the quality of the food and staff service to be OK.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Staying her overnight before an early morning flight made for a more restful start to a holiday than struggling to get to Gatwick on a dark, wet, and chilly morning. And cost less than it would have to take a mini-cab from N London to the airport. Room was clean, adequate, comfortable, and check-in and check out quick and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found your room to be clean, adequate, and comfortable and the check in and out to be efficient and quick.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel - few minutes shuttle ride from Gatwick South.
Note new Premier Inn Gatwick is closer - only a walk across from terminal, but may be more expensive.
Clean, comfortable rooms. Bathroom a little tired.
Food surprising good for dinner, which I haven't experienced in other Premier Inns.
Premier breakfast up to usual high standard.
Lovely, friendly staff.
Value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Guerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable with good quality food and breakfast of a high standard.

I am also delighted to hear that you found our staff members to be lovely and friendly and that you found our hotel to be good value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very comfortable single night stopover experience before our long haul flight to the USA. Good rooms, breakfast and service, and nice ambient bar at a relatively low cost. Good bus service to Gatwick Airport.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pervasive101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very comfortable overnight experience with us before flying out to the USA the next day.

I am also pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be of good quality, with good service during breakfast and found our bar to have a good ambiance for a relativley low cost.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Now that Premier have built a new Hotel just outside the North Terminal this older one is being let out at about half price - we stayed for £39 but, book via the Premier website. Facilities are all that you would expect for the price - clean and comfortable.

The walk to the North Terminal (catch the free shuttle to the South Terminal if wanted) takes about 6 minutes but saves the ridiculous fare of £3 per person! I attach a map of the route which is not obvious. To the hotel: get off the shuttle and drop down to the ground level (take signs to coach departures) .. then it's a walk past the new Premier crossing a couple of roads and then left at roundabout and you'll find the hotel to the left of the petrol garage.

Another thing. Crawley town is a couple of quid on the train and well worth it if you wish non-airport prices for pub / restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandMStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport as well as it being good value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lovely staff, comfy bed, clean rooms and surprisingly quiet... perfect for an overnight stay. The only minor niggle is the 10 min walk from the North terminal is a little confusing, but otherwise very handy to departures.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkEBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaGifford, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff to be lovely as well as the hotel itself being perfect for an overnight stay.

I am sorry to hear that you found the walk to the airport to be too long as well as slightly confusing however we do have a shuttle bus which runs from the hotel to both of the Airport Terminals.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing