We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent shuttle service to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Fresh, bright and good quality accommodation with the added bonus of a good shuttle service.

Very clean bedroom with good bathroom facilities. Very comfy bed with good pillows and a good night's sleep prior to a long journey.

The facilities such as a bar and restaurant were good to. There is an early morning breakfast service prior to the full breakfast for those not flying at 6am.

You can book here knowing that you get just what it says on the tin!!!'

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your room clean with good bathroom facilities, and a comfy bed and that you slept well.

I am also happy to hear that you liked our bar and restaurant facilities and liked the early breakfast service.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,630 - 2,636 of 3,719 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Search 'Premier Inn, Gatwick North' and you will likely get this one - around 400 yards from the Premier Inn that actually sits on the terminal. It is a very easy mistake to make and, based on my experience, Whitbread Hotels just don't seem to care.
That aside, this hotel is a gem - the staff at the sharp end more than making up for Head Office indifference. Top marks for comfort, value, breakfast and overall service. Bar, restaurant and check in personnel were all excellent. The walk to the terminal is no problem if you are travelling light and are sprightly enough to dodge the exit road traffic.

Room Tip: Floors a bit flimsy, so top floor best to minimise the noise from early risers/late arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackOfTheGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some confusion bewtween the two hotels during your stay.

However I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us, and found the bar, restaurant and check in staff excellent.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a one night hotel sleepover before taking a long-haul mid-morning flight from the South Terminal the next day. The welcome at reception was warm and friendly. Nearby, the restaurant and bar were buzzing with vibrant life. Unfortunately my online booking for the hotel & parking package couldn't be found on the computer system at reception even though I presented a printed copy of my booking confirmation. However, the staff quickly sorted that out and offered me a room that was a welcome place for me to `lay my hat' and get comfortable for the night. To my delight the en-suite was spotless as was the bed linen and everything else that I gave the `once over' in the room. I would describe the room decor as fresh, modern and pleasantly warm. The bed mattress was supportive, comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. My room was on the second floor situated on what was described by the receptionists as the quiet side of the hotel (rear) and free from any traffic noise disturbance. I generally prefer to stay in 4* hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the standard of finish and quality of service offered at this hotel. In a nutshell, great value for money and I would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side of the hotel are described as quieter .... I found this to be true during my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_B0nd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very happy to hear that you were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from reception, and also that you found your room spotless and warm, and you got a good nights sleep.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I were very impressed by the Premier Inn after we stayed a night there on Saturday 23rd February before an early flight the following morning. Everything was perfect! Check in was smooth and efficient; the staff were pleasant and welcoming; the rooms were comfortable and very well equipped with everything that we needed. Both of us are poor sleepers but both of us slept well as the beds were so comfortable, and there was no noise from the airport. The bath and shower were good too, and the hotel is so close to Gatwick North Terminal - just a walk away. Ideal!! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay with us perfect, and that check in was smooth and efficient, and also the staff pleasant and welcoming.

I am also happy to hear that your room was comfortable, and that you both slept well.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here before flying to Italy the following day. Great value for money, warm welcome and our en suite room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good value for £8.25 amd plenty of choice.

Would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling from Gatwick, well worth the money!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwrdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel great value for money, and were greeted with a warm welcome.

I am also happy to hear that you found your room clean and tidy.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here on Friday 22/2 to get up for early morning flight on Saturday.Booked the 4 day package of hotel room ane 4 day parking for £59!!! Excellent value for money indeed. Check in was speedy and efficient, room was very good size, clean and comfortable. Booked table in restaurant, shown straight to table, service excellent and food perfectly acceptable. Got up next morning at 4am, took car to long stay and were in the check in queue by 4.20 - very smooth and well situated hotel - congratulations!! We'll be back in June!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNOOK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you took advantage of our Sleep Park Fly package that we offer, and found it excellent value.

I am also happy to hear that you found check in speedy and efficient, and found your room a good size, clean and comfortable.

I am also pleased to hear that you found that we provided excellent service in our restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in June.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn we had booked 3 rooms for £19 each room we were greeted upon arrival at reception by Jo who did an excellent job of welcoming us. We had booked a table as heard the restaurant gets busy and purchased the meal deal package for us all which is good value as you get a 3 course dinner and a drink which we all thoroughly enjoyed and an all you can eat buffet breakfast. The rooms were all ample for our needs with comfy beds and we all got a good nights sleep.
I have read that you can walk to the North Terminal and get the monorail to the South Terminal but we chose to ride the shuttle bus for £3 as it looked a little dangerous as there are not foot paths all the way.
We would,nt hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the main road and car park the rooms are well soundproofed as we heard no t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent welcome from Jo, and will be sure to pass your comments on to her.

I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of the £22.99 meal deal that we offer, and found it good value and enjoyed the dinner and breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $80 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing