We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and so convenient!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent value and so convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I were very impressed by the Premier Inn after we stayed a night there on Saturday 23rd February before an early flight the following morning. Everything was perfect! Check in was smooth and efficient; the staff were pleasant and welcoming; the rooms were comfortable and very well equipped with everything that we needed. Both of us are poor sleepers but both of us slept well as the beds were so comfortable, and there was no noise from the airport. The bath and shower were good too, and the hotel is so close to Gatwick North Terminal - just a walk away. Ideal!! We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay with us perfect, and that check in was smooth and efficient, and also the staff pleasant and welcoming.

I am also happy to hear that your room was comfortable, and that you both slept well.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    1,166
    377
    134
    78
See reviews for
801
1,396
346
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here before flying to Italy the following day. Great value for money, warm welcome and our en suite room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good value for £8.25 amd plenty of choice.

Would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling from Gatwick, well worth the money!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwrdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our hotel great value for money, and were greeted with a warm welcome.

I am also happy to hear that you found your room clean and tidy.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEAL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here on Friday 22/2 to get up for early morning flight on Saturday.Booked the 4 day package of hotel room ane 4 day parking for £59!!! Excellent value for money indeed. Check in was speedy and efficient, room was very good size, clean and comfortable. Booked table in restaurant, shown straight to table, service excellent and food perfectly acceptable. Got up next morning at 4am, took car to long stay and were in the check in queue by 4.20 - very smooth and well situated hotel - congratulations!! We'll be back in June!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SNOOK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you took advantage of our Sleep Park Fly package that we offer, and found it excellent value.

I am also happy to hear that you found check in speedy and efficient, and found your room a good size, clean and comfortable.

I am also pleased to hear that you found that we provided excellent service in our restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in June.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn we had booked 3 rooms for £19 each room we were greeted upon arrival at reception by Jo who did an excellent job of welcoming us. We had booked a table as heard the restaurant gets busy and purchased the meal deal package for us all which is good value as you get a 3 course dinner and a drink which we all thoroughly enjoyed and an all you can eat buffet breakfast. The rooms were all ample for our needs with comfy beds and we all got a good nights sleep.
I have read that you can walk to the North Terminal and get the monorail to the South Terminal but we chose to ride the shuttle bus for £3 as it looked a little dangerous as there are not foot paths all the way.
We would,nt hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the main road and car park the rooms are well soundproofed as we heard no t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent welcome from Jo, and will be sure to pass your comments on to her.

I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of the £22.99 meal deal that we offer, and found it good value and enjoyed the dinner and breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

we couldn't go wrong staying here for the night before a family holiday with a flight departing at 7.00am. we didn't want to risk the M25 and getting caught in traffic, so our family of 10 booked 3 rooms to stay here the night.
Ours was a family room, and we were surprised to find a good sized double bed and 2 real single beds for our children, rather than a sofabed.
the room was ample, clean, well equipped for our needs and best of all very convenient, quiet and extremely reasonably priced.
we ate in the bar, very decent food, with great choice for the children, and the added bonus of 30 mins free wi-fi.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: family rooms have single beds not sofa beds, so make sure you ask for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlossyBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your room of a good size, and found it clean, well equipped.

I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your food in our bar area and found there was a great choice.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night and it was absolutely fantastic value for money! We paid £29 for a last minute deal. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and modern. Slept really well and we were also allowed to stay a little longer after the check out time so we weren't hanging around in the lobby until our appointment that day.
The only downfall was eating in the restaurant, we were lead to the wrong table twice and when we finally seated 10 minutes later we had mixed service from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leannemarieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay with us fantastic value for money, and also that you found your room spacious, clean and modern.

I am however sorry to hear of your experience in our restaurant and can assure you that this isn't a regular occurence.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
321 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We wanted a 'bolt hole' for one night as my partner was flying out from the North Terminal and I was returning to Yorkshire.We travelled from Gatwick Rail station via the shuttle service and found this hotel in such a convienient location opposite the terminal and what a find. We used the automated checking in system and the staff were very welcomning and helpful which was very encouraging. The hotel had a nice new and fresh feel to it which I hope can be maintained. Our room on the fourth floor was large and had everything we needed and to say it was facing the airport we hardly heard any noise. The room was large and airy with a massive bed which gave us an excellent nights sleep.The bathroom was larger than normal with both bath and a very efficient shower. At breakfast the next morning we found the staff, once again very friendly and obliging, especially the chef Jordan sho was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble - he certainly deserves a pay rise (he told me to say that!)
I was wandering around looking for a ladies and the guy from the cafe took pity on me and showed me where to go. We were asked if our breakfast was satisfactory and if we had everything we needed. The staff in this hotel are a credit to the brand Premier Inn and enhanced our stay. We are flying out of Gastwick again in November and will certaily use this hotel again and recommend it to our family and friends. Well done to all.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are of the same high quality for value but obviously the higher up you are the bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing