We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,787 results
Traveler rating
1,665
1,380
467
173
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
1,380
467
173
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationmeal dealan early flightsouth terminalcar parkgood nights sleepgatwick airportnext morningtop floormin walkexcellent valuenight's sleepstayed here for one nightan overnight staycomfortable roombudget hotelfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,714 - 2,719 of 3,787 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent hotel, close to North terminal Gatewick, it is not the first Premier Inn you see when you come out of arrivals, but the one behind, about a 5 min walk. The staff are helpful, & the rooms are comfortable. There is a restaurant @ the hotel, but book a table, if not you may have to wait for a table. The food was excellent, & well priced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrigilianaMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you find the staff helpful, and the rooms comfortable.

I am also happy to hear that you liked the food and found it well priced.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

On arrival excellent first impressions, free parking, close to terminal, and extra friendly staff. Hollie was the first member of staff to assist us and how fantastic she was... Very friendly, smiley, knowledgable and welcoming.

On entering the room we were again pleasantly surprised, spacious, good facilities and spotlessly clean!!!

We then headed back down to the restaurant and after being informed last sitting was 11:45 preceeded to ask for a table at approximately 11:40, to be told by the shift manager that we couldn't sit in the restaurant and had to order at the bar and eat in the lounge. We again spoke to Hollie to adk about the meal deal who was just as helpful ad before, and we purchased the meal deal as we thought this was good value for money. We then went to the bar with the voucher for our food, we had to wait a bit to be served as staff were busy with other jobs, the guy at the bar was a little abrupt and unhelpful but ordered our food ok. We asked the shift manager if we could use one of the restaurant tables as the lounge was EXTREMELY loud and had a stag do with lots of drinking which was uncomfortable, so was not an appropriate place for a couple to enjoy some food. She said this was ok albeit a bit reluctantly. So we sat at the table to then be told by two separate staff members to move to the lounge, as we weren't allowed to eat in the restaurant. The last lady to speak to us (Natasha) was extremely apologetic and ended up being extremely helpful. Several other staff members walked past staring at us at this table and talking to other staff about us. We decided to speak to Hollie about this as we felt angry and uncomfortable, she apologised profusely and herself and David arranged for the food to arrive in our room, and offered us a full refund which wasn't 100% necessary. The Food was ok when it came.

Unfortunately we did have a few problems with our room, our toilet kept running and was quite loud meaning we couldnt really sleep through it. And the bath had a sharp gritty, non slip layer, painted on the bottom which I thought was silly as it would be uncomfortable for anyone wanting a bath. This however was a small problem as we were only staying one night. We spoke to Natasha about this who had come to our room several times to deliver our food, and herself and Hollie arranged for us to be moved to a room next door Immediately. Natasha offered us help with our bags, which I thought was a lovely touch. She also checked the new room over to make sure there were no problems... Again another example of their excellent customer service.

So all in all this hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable, modern, has great facilities, great staff and is EXCELLENT value for money.

We had a few problems but that isn't a deal breaker as long as they are dealt with properly, and the guys here are excellent at that. We will be back again in September for our next holiday stop over.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments, in particular to Hollie.

I am also happy to hear that you found your room spacious with good facilities, and clean.

I am however very sorry to hear about your evening dining experience with us, but I am very glad that Natasha was of help to you in the end, and also that David and Hollie dealt with the situation well.

I am also unhappy to hear that you experienced some problems with your room at first but again am very happy that Natasha and Hollie assisted you in a room transfer.

I am glad that all in all you eventually had a good stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Premier Inn has really 'upped its game' in the hotel market in recent times. My stay, overall, was first class despite costing around half the price of a typical B&B in the locality [Gatwick Airport] Rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained; and all members of staff encountered were polite, courteous and well informed of all hotel information and services.

Premier will be my hotel of choice in future.

Room Tip: Always check out the Premier website when looking for a hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your stay with us 'first class' and that your room was comfortable and well maintained.

I am also happy to hear that you found our staff members, polite and courteous.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night both ends of our holiday to Cape Verde Islands. It is placed very close to gattwick airport, North terminal, you can easily walk also with kids and luggage.
When you comes out of the teminal you will meet another Premier inn hotel, but this one is placed 5 min by foot next to a gassstation.
Quick and helpfull check in, we had ordered 2 rooms because we where 2 adults and 3 kids, but where asked if we would like to share one room instead. At the room there wher one double and 2 single beds, then we put 2 kids in one single bed and we saved 45 pounds!
We would defenetly stay there again if we need a sleepover at the airport again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunaCharlottenlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very glad to hear that you found checking in quick and easy.

I am very happy to know that you would choose to stay with us again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

otherwise don't

if you want to get up early, great, because you will, unless you're on the top floor and have surrounded your door with a duvet to cut out the noise. If you do that, make sure you turn up the heat.....

Room Tip: pick the hilton down the road
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews