We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A life saver for those among us who might miss a flight leaving Gatwick.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A life saver for those among us who might miss a flight leaving Gatwick.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We missed the last flight out of Gatwick and immediately started panicking. The first flight was in the wee hours of the morning and so we had to find someplace cheap and nearby to sleep. The Premier Inn at Gateick is exactly that. It's only a one minute walk from the main entrance. Perfect for the dreary, bumbling traveler wiping the sleep from his eyes as he stumbles to the gate at 4:45 am.

The low price shouldn't fool you. The service is great, the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are soft.

Reserve a table at the restaurant as it was quite busy this evening. Enjoy a drink at the bar as you swap stories about missed flights and sleep deprivation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very happy to hear that you found the Premier inn, convenient for you after a delayed flight.

I am also glad that you found the service great and the beds clean and soft.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    1,261
    422
    155
    83
See reviews for
912
1,509
377
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel again for an overnight stay before our holiday flight on 1st December. We loved it just as much this time as previously. However, when we were checking in, there was the most obnoxious woman checking in before us and even though we were waiting she was quite adament that even though the young receptionist had finished with her there was no way she was going to deal with us or anybody else until this obnoxious woman had made her go and find somebody to book her a table for that evening in the restaurant. She was so awful that we felt sympathy for the young receptionist (Ellie) who had to deal with her and who did deal with her in an extremely polite professional manner even though this lady did not deserve such polite treatment. We loved everything about this hotel and especially the staff in the restaurant...how could we forget the lovely Karolina who we remembered from our stay in September and who was just as efficient and helpful as last time. We had a wonderful night's sleep. The next morning when we checked out Chris was at Reception to talk to us to see if we had a pleasant stay and if there was any improvement they could make to improve our stay and make it more pleasant. There was not. We will definitely be back to this hoteal again.

Room Tip: We put in a request to the hotel for a room on the top floow - only has 3 floors - and each time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on both of your visits.

i am happy that you found the staff polite and professional and will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the team, in particular Ellie, Karolina and Chris.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Easily walked to this from North Terminal, no need for shuttlr if not raining, etc. Check in was a breeze, and very helpful staff. Had booked dinner, and pleased I had done so cos very busy restaurant. Typical "pub food" and reasonable price, menu deals a good option. Room spacious and bed was very comfy. Had everything that neded for a stoppver for an early flight, would recommend and use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Experienced no noise and was only on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very happy to hear that you found checking in a breeze, with helpful staff.

I am also pleased that you found our restaurant good value, and found your room spacious with a comfy bed.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rooms were what you'd expect from a Premier Inn - a good size, very clean with a comfortable bed. The 30 minutes of free wi-fi was useful. What really exceeded my expectation was the staff, especially in the bar / restaurant. They acted as if the business was there own, not that they were employees of a large company, they were very friendly and helpful.

One issue is that there are now three Premier Inns at Gatwick, so make sure you book and travel to the right one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your room a good size, and the bed clean and comfortable.

It is also good to hear that you took advantage of our 30 minutes free Wifi.

I am also very glad that you found the staff here exceeded your expectations and that you found them friendly and helpful.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is good value for money and the staff are very helpful, the only issue I could see is that several prople are getting the two premier Inns by the north terminal mixed up, it does have an address on the confirmation, but people are getting off the planes tired and going to the first one across the road, or getting a taxi to longbridge when they should be at the one next to the monorail, it does need to be clearer either on the form or at each reception as so many are getting it wrong, it isn't fair on the staff, also its not good customer care as clients are getting annoyed before they have seen their room.

To be honest, I walked between the two, it took 2 minutes and you could take a trolley if you had more luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel good value for money and that you found the staff helpful.

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some confusion between our two hotels, and I hope this wont be the case if you stay with us again.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff did not speak english so could not explain where car park we had booked was located. Sent to wrong one that nearly cost our holiday as we had to beg for the airline to wait for us. The hotel staff did not give the shuttle,s voucher and we had to pay return tickets twice £24 which was supposed to be included but reception said "'do no knew of sure". Will not recommend. You can find many hotels nearby for the same price and much more "peace of mind".

Room Tip: Go to another hotel,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and I am sorry to learn that we have failed on this occasion. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Please email your details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with our Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We needed an overnight hotel before flying out from Gatwick. You can access the hotel via a frequent shuttle bus from the terminals and station £3 one way each. If you are not sure where to find the shuttle bus ask as it was not well sign posted. The hotel was very busy but booking in was quick and efficient, with helpful and friendly staff. The room was the standard Premier Inn format, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet given its location and continued movement in and out of guests at various times. We had dinner in the restaurant and had a very acceptable meal costing £33 for two. Again the service was friendly and attentive. If you want an overnight hotel before flying out this is a good choice at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am pleased to hear that you found checking in quick and efficent with helpful and friendly staff.

I am also happy to hear that you found the room clean, comfortable and quiet.

I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing