We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here in September after a BA cancellation - bed was awful and room really stuffy. Was accused by one of the staff of 'playing in the lift' after we got stuck in it and rang the alarm bell. Kept on asking us wht we pushed the alarm bell?!
Was promised a refund as per policy by the manager - we've yet to hear from the hotel?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotswahaeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way.

I Am disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us and would like to offer my sincerest apologies. At Premier Inn we strive to deliver the best service we can and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do this.

I would like to contact you as soon as possible as I would like to discuss this with you in further detail. Hopefully you will give me the opportunity to restore your faith in Premier Inn. You can contact me direct by emailing me at operationsmanager.londongatwickairportnorth@premierinn.com or by calling the hotel direct on 0871 5278406 and press option 3 to get through direct to reception.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,648 - 2,654 of 3,629 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

go to the new premier inn opposite the north terminal entrance, this one is okay , within walking distance , but a little tired and the room had a slight whiff of urine ! also dinner took forever although it wasnt busy. great price though so can't complain too much and staff on reception very helpful.

Room Tip: room 100 - bit noisy opposite the lift and slightly smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAABAAchops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant smell in your room, if you could please contact us on 08715278406, option 3, and give us more details of your stay with us, as Premier Inn operate a good night guarantee, and we are more than happy to refund the price of your accommodation.

I hope we can resolve the issues with your last stay, and that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We used this hotel prior to an early flight and after a late one. It never disappoints. It is always clean and the beds are always very comfy! The staff are friendly and efficient. The dinner menu is reasonable, and the service good. The buffet breakfast is very nice and good value. The only downside is other people who think that thumping about and talking loudly late at night and mega early is acceptable behaviour!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front entrance/ carpark are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardianangel1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am pleased to hear that you find the rooms clean and the beds comfy, and that are staff are friendly.

I am also pleased that you enjoy the dinner and breakfast, and find them good value for money.

I hope we will welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to avoid travelling early in the morning before our flight. It is very close to the North Terminal and the room was excellent! To our surprise, the room was spacious, spotless, neat and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and no noises could be heard from other rooms or outside. - just perfect for a good night sleep after a tiring holiday!

In the evening we also visited the hotel restaurant and the food was exquisite!

In all the hotel was very good value for money and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again next time in London!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirry180289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am so glad to hear that you found the room excellent, spacious, neat, and nicely decorated, and am happy to hear you had a good nights sleep.

Its nice to hear that you took the opportunity to visit our on site restaurant, and will pass on your comments about the food to the kitchen team, it really is nice for the team to hear such lovely comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A well located Inn within striking distance of the North terminal - good food, a comfy bed and a launch platform for a great holiday!
Have stayed there before and as stated, very good access to the terminals. The only gripe is having to pay for your 0vernight parking. Not sure if this is a new option but as staying there should be FOC?

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to avoid any stray elephants moving about above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you have used us a number of times, its very nice to see some guests appearing on a number of occasions.

It’s good to hear you find the beds comfy and enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

Our car park does incur a £10 charge for overnight parking with us, which I hope didn’t cause too much of an inconvenience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel at short notice to avoid travelling on the M25 on the same day as our flight.
We didn't really expect anything other than an average airport hotel - we couldn't have been more wrong.
The whole experience from checking in to leaving was outstanding. All the staff were very friendly, courteous and so, so helpful.
The deal we got on the room and the evening meal was extremely good value for money.
The room was clean spacious and comfortable and had a good sized well-appointed bathroom. Although the hotel was very busy there was no disturbance overnight and we were easily and quickly served with food and drinks. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
If I was forced to make a criticism it would be that the chips served with the evening meal were of the frozen tasteless variety - but hey that's being really picky!
Premier have really got it right at this hotel and I will now seek them out on future trips - hopefully they will all be up to this standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

Its very lovely to hear that you found your stay with us outstanding, and the staff friendly and helpful, it really motivates the team to do well after hearing such lovely comments.

I am pleased you found the deals on accommodation and food, good value for money, and you enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.

Also I am very happy to hear that you found your room very comfortable, and the size of the bathroom was convenient.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed prior to an early morning flight very straightforward hotel to find parking for the one night was £10 food in restaurant was very good i was glad i booked a table as it was very busy and the staff said it's like that all the time id certainly stay again and there was very little noise from other residents

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguigancatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23.

Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your food in the restaurant with us, and I will pass the comments on to our kitchen team, it is lovely for them to hear such nice comments about the food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $62 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing