We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked night before our honeymoon,we only used room for 3hours to get charged £98 never slept in bed as noise from upper level,went down to reception to tell them,great reception with refund;-) how can they justify the price,think all cos of the olympics rip off,breakfast was fab but had to pay extra,made sure we got our moneys worth,only plus was right next to airport so we done early check in so our lugage was all out way,just the wait for plane and done some duty free;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCKALLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,738 - 2,744 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had to fly to London on business from Bordeaux but couldn't do the aller-retour in one day.
The return flight was at 07.10 the following day, so I needed a hotel within reasonable distance of the North terminal.

Booking via BA, they linked me to this hotel within 100m of departures, perfect. £61 for the room seemed reasonable for a hotel so close but, despite, all the adverts I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it was. Courteous lady in the main entrance checked I was expected and explained where check-in was (on the second floor). Check-in, despite having mislaid my reservation confirmation slip, took about 30 seconds, brief, but entirely satisfactory, explanation of the bar/restaurant facilities and I was in the room. Sure they all look the same, but bright, clean and spacious with a good double bed and a single as well. Decided to eat in and chose their "special", 3 course dinner with a decent choice of each course, with a pint of beer or a glass of wine and full breakfast for £22. I wasn't expecting much for that price but I was wrong. OK, it was what I would call good pub-grub but it was tasty, well presented and the service was good, friendly and quick. An expresso at £1.40 was the only extra and that's a totally acceptable price for a decent coffee at a London airport. Tiny bit of noise from the planes but I'm being picky.

My first experience was good, I'm normally horrified at Airport prices and this was a (very) pleasant surprise. Perfect for a family of three travelling on a budget. This is way above some "budget" French hotels. Tres bon rapport qualite prix.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesGitesTrepart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on London Gatwick Airport North Premier Inn.

I am delight that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and your dinner to be good value.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your traveling out of Gatwick Airport.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We arrived and found out we were at the wrong Premier Inn! The staff were fantastic and transfered our booking in no time. The reception girl was friendly & professional and got us checked-in quickly. The room was clean and to the standard that you expect. A very comfy nights sleep was had. Meal at the restaurant was very good also.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoscoChappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Our experience of this hotel was first class from the start to finish. We arrived early to get out of the cold and was checked in before our allocated time (good start). The rooms were spacious, clean and we had time to chill out in a very hot bath before heading out to Brighton. On arriving back around 8pm we decided to take the 3 course meal deal which includes breakfast next morning costing £22.99 each and was very good value.The staff (inlcuding trainees) attended to our needs efficiently, effectively and with a cheery smile.
The location is perfect and if your fit and able is only 5 minute walk from the North Terminal.You turn left when leaving the main terminal exit and cross the green walkway/bridge you can see the hotel from there, crossing only one road which does not seem busy but be careful anyway.
If you need to catch the train to London etc you use the shuttle connection between terminals, everything is close and handy.
Highly recommended hotel and would use it again...

Room Tip: We were in room 303 and we found it perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent hotel and great staff. Could not fault anything and would highly recommend this hotel.
Pleased we took advantage of the meal deal offer and well worth the money and food was high standard. Not too far to walk to the airport, but the bus is quick and worth the £3 per person.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms and all were just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinandNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Perfect hotel for Gatwick airport. The staff were the best I have experienced at a Premier Inn. In the morning we were greeted by front of house who was very keen to assist and to check we had a good nights sleep. All of the staff were very polite.
The restaurant was very good, again the waiting staff very good.
Great nights sleep and only took us 5 minutes to walk from the hotel into the North Terminal, we then caught the shuttle to the South terminal which only took 5 minutes. So it took less than 10 minutes from hotel to South Terminal, so great for either terminal.

Premier Inn, your staff at this hotel deserve some praise.

One very happy customer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-LEE-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our stopover at Gatwick was a very pleasant surprise. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff and our room although facing the airport was quiet from aircraft noise and we were able to sleep well. We had an evening meal and again the staff were keen to please and the Chef came to our table for a chat. Our waitress Justyna was very attentive and always smiling. Overall a pleasant stopover.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the east side are quieter when the planes are taking off in that direction but we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinclair45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing