We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here before emigrating. Reason we picked this PI was it is so close to the North Terminal. Total cost included meal deal, dinner and breakfast. The restaurant was very pleasant as were all the staff. The food was good too. This is a budget hotel and £125 for two, including dinner and breakfast, is pretty good going. The room was clean, bed comfortable. Only complaint was the dreadful irons, we tried two of them and they were both awful, leaked all over and stained clothing. That was the ONLY negative about the stay. A tall young chap called Steven, in the restaurant, was particularly helpful.

We will definitely use this PI again when we visit the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supermom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review on your stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a perfect stop over.
It is great to hear you found the accommodation and meal deal to be good value.
I am also delighted you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Please be assured all comments are taken on board and looked into.
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback about Steven, such feedback is a great source of motivation for our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,755 - 2,761 of 3,598 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a total of three nights here before and after our flights. The hotel is within walking distance of the North Terminal on paved paths. Our rooms were clean and very nice with coffee making facilities, desk and double bed. The staff at check-in was very friendly and our reservation correct. I was amazed at how quiet the rooms were considering all the comings and goings at all hours in an airport hotel. You get 30 minutes of free wi fi per day and it worked well. There is a restaurant on site that is good but somewhat expensive. The only drawback to the hotel is the lack of a luggage room where you could leave bags while away. When booking a room it is wise to pay in advance rather than just making a reservation. The hotel can quickly fill to overflowing capacity if flights are unexpectedly cancelled and people need rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stays with us before and after your flights and I am pleased you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable as well as amazingly quiet.
I am also pleased you enjoyed a meal in our Thyme restaurant although I am sorry to hear you found it to be expensive.
I hope we can welcome you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

having spent many sleepless nights on gatwicks uncomfortable seats in the departure lounge i decided to treat my partner and i to a night at the premier inn . the room was lovely the decor beautiful and the beds comfy and marshmellow pillows also a cup of tea in the room made all the difference we woke in the morning totally refreshed definitely stay there again and the staff are so polite only dissappointment was not bumping into lenny henry

Room Tip: anywhere is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your great review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, finding the pillows and beds to be comfortable and you enjoyed the good nights sleep that Premier Inn guarantees.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North, when who knows, you may bump into Lenny then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent, as I guess most people do, just the one night prior to flying out. We paid £63 for double room only, and it was worth every penny. Brilliant reception staff, welcoming room, and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. We will definitely use this hotel again. Even the restaurant seemed to offer far better value than what was on offer in the terminal. Very quiet room,and left the hotel feeling very refreshed after a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

It is great to hear that you had a superb stay with us and found the hotel to be in good proximity of the airport and worth every penny.

I am pleased to hear you had a great nights sleep and left the hotel feeling refreshed the next day. I was especially pleased to read that you found the reception staff to be brilliant, such feedback of our teams is always great for us to hear.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night coming back from holiday. We arrived at 2 am and were met by friendly staff who who quickly checked us in. Our room was comfortable and clean and we both had a really good sleep. Will definitely be coming here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am pleased that you were checked in quickly and efficiently after a late arrival and found the room to be clean and comfortable allowing you have the great nights sleep that Premier Inn guarantee.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the end of September as we had an early flight out the next day. It's within easy walking distance of the North Terminal (just a few minutes) even with a suitcase, if you cut through the hotel car park it's even quicker!

Good check-in considering the hotel was busy, the room as we have always found with other Premier Inn hotels was clean and comfortable. There were no noise issues with the airport but unfortunately the people staying in the room above us seemed to be walking back and forth across the room all night! That's not the fault of the hotel so I have not reflected in the 'sleep quality' score (the bed was clean and very comfortable and the heavy curtains made the room dark so just perfect to set you up for a good night's sleep) - you just might want to ask for a room on the top floor!

Restaurant service and food were good, special mention should go to Jaoa - thank you for sorting us out with a table even though the restaurant was busy, it was appreciated. If you plan to eat at the hotel I would advise booking a table in advance just to be sure you get to eat at the time that suits you, it's rightly very popular.

Overall good value - perfect for a one night stay. We would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry however, to hear that your sleep was disturbed by noise from the room above. At Premier Inn we operate a Good Nights Sleep Guarantee, therefore if you would like to contact me further to discuss this, we can arrange a refund inline with the guarantee.

Apart from this one issue I am delighted you enjoyed the rest of your stay and enjoyed a meal in our Thyme Restaurant. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding Joao. Feedback such as this is a great source of motivation for our team.
I am pleased you found the hotel to be good value for money and perfect for a one night stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We checked our luggage in the night before with our arline so this made it so easy for us to walk to this hotel from the airport and back. Couldnt have been easier really. Bar was busy but they offered snacks and meals. Really quiet no real plane noise; but we arrived late and left early so difficult to assess. Would definately stay again. Good vue for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JammyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimCostello, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport North.


I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be in good proximity of the airport.

I am also pleased to read that you found the rooms to be quiet and was not disturbed by any noise from the airport.

We are pleased you would found the hotel to be good value for money and would defiantly stay again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing