We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“car parking!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Just be warned that you will have to pay for parking at Gatwick Central premier inn. We could have gone to the Holiday Inn paid less for the room and parked for free! £10 for one night of parking.
horrible corridors to negotiate with luggage to get to your room too and staff not interested in being helpful either

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAS942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Gatwick Airport Central Premier Inn.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not a good one and would like to offer our sincere apologies that you found our staff to be uninterested and unhelpful. Your comments will be shared with the team who take all feedback on board and strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Due to the hotels proximity to the airport a car-parking fee is applicable, however we do apologise that you were not aware of this before you arrived. The charge also enables us to maintain the CCTV cameras that are throughout the car park.

Again we would like to offer our apologies and hope you stay with Premier Inn again in the future.

Rebecca Gifford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    1,225
    408
    147
    81
See reviews for
870
1,474
363
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We booked The Premier Inn for a nights stay before our early departure on the 13th Oct. We usually stay at the Hilton Gatwick but as the prices were sky high we decided to try this Hotel. We were so glad we did. We booked through Holiday Extras online & paid less than half of the Hilton's price. On arrival the staff were friendly & helpful & we were alloted our room within 5 mins. We were given a lovely room which was imaculate & had everything you needed for a good nights sleep.
We didn't book a meal but opted for a Bar snack & a bottle of wine which was lovely.
We were departing from Gatwick south so walked the 6 mins to the North Terminal & then took the monorail to the South. From the Hotel to the South took 13 mins, you can pay for a transfer which I think is £3pp each way but the walk was no problem at all for us.
All in all it was great value for money, I would definatly use again & wouldn't waste my money on the Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJGifford, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for writing a great review on Gatwick Airport Central Premier Inn.
We are extremely pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and found our prices, immaculate rooms and bar menu to be greater value than the Hilton! Your kind comments about our team will be passed onto them, they will be very happy to hear your great feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central again.

Rebecca Gifford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have stayed at the Premier Inn Gatwick twice in the last few months and have found it consistantly good. Each time we had rooms close together as we were travelling with older children and the staff have been very good in meeting our requests. The breakfast is good and very good value compared to many other hotels. The cleanliness is always very good.
The beds are very comfortable and considering how close it is to the airport we had a very good nights sleep. What we especially like about the Premier Inn group is because the set up is always the same you feel relaxed straight away..which is especially good if you are getting up for an early flight as we did and need a calm and peaceful if short nights sleep! The one thing they could improve is maybe offering a free(or reduced fee) bus drop back and forth to the airport as if you have luggage and a family to sort out it seems expensive to take the bus at £3 a head..you can walk to north terminal departures but with luggage and kids can be a bit of a handful. The last time we stayed there the receptionist gave us free bus passes for the morning trip back to the airport, but this time we were not offered passes so maybe it is a good idea to ask at reception.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonamyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Positively surprised by this hotel. A coach takes you to/from Gatwick North and South Terminals, but it costs 3 pounds per way. The breakfast is awesome. The only thing that was really poor was internet connection. It costs a lot and it is extremely slow: you can't even Skype to a friend or family. If Internet is not important for you, you will have nothing to complain for about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here one night before returning to Canada. I was really suprised. The staff were very attentive, the room was very clean, had everything I wanted, I thought it might be difficult to sleep being on the airport but I wasnt disturbed at all either by aircraft or other guests. I didnt make a reservation at the restaurant, but they got me a table. Breakfast was really good, fresh, lots of it a real treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent choice if you are leaving from Gatwick North Terminal. Spacious room, nice bathroom all at a very good price, I have stayed at the YOTEL capsule hotel in the South terminal before and the price of Premier Inn was cheaper so I chose this one this time, a much better option. The only thing I would recommend is that if you are going to walk to the terminal from the hotel at night time when it is dark, easy to do even with suitcases, check out the way in daylight first, although you can see the building is not 100 percent clear how to get there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is an excellent budget hotel. Really friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent food, especially the breakfast. Meal Deal is very good value. We used the hotel as a stopover before travelling onwards to home and were easily able to walk from North Terminal with our cases. Would definitely use this hotel again and thoroughly recommend it. Well done to all the staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolihullSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing