We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Busy but efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Have stayed in a number of Premier Inns over the years and chose this particular one as it was extremely close to the point of departure from the airport.
Quick efficient checkin and no problems with the room ( The check in process at some Premier Inns can be frightful). Usual stuff on offer with no problems but the menu on the evening was as ever just the usual stuff delivered from the Brake Brothers van!
Compared with the other budget hotels Premier Inn still delivers good value for money and a comfortable bed.
As with all hotels I would like to see power points near the bed allowing us to charge our mobile phones and therefore our alarm clocks!

Room Tip: If you know when your travelling well in advance then book early to get the discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    1,160
    374
    133
    78
See reviews for
800
1,388
343
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is very close to the Gatwick Airport, and the shuttle service is very good---every 20 minutes. Meal Deal is a great value for 22 Pounds....dinner and breakfast...both excellent. Rooms are comfortable, and air conditioned. Hotel has 2 LIFTS, which a lot of European hotels do not seem to have. Good Value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed here with my husband for one night before a morning flight from Gatwick and was completely satisfied and really rather pleased with the whole experience. The room was very clean and nicely furnished, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless. We ate breakfast too, which we really enjoyed. The staff were, without exception, informed, polite and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
224 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here before a morning flight and it was great for an airport hotel. The bed was really comfortable so we had a good nights sleep which is the main point of an airport hotel and it had a very convenient shuttle bus service to the airport. I would certainly stay here again if taking an early flight out of Gatwick. The price i paid was also very good especially as it was during peak summer season.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, Bucks
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed with the family prior to an early flight from Gatwick (I suspect most people do!)

The good:
Very nice room
Clean bathroom
No airport or internal noise
Very comfortable bed
Easy transfer bus to the terminal
Good food (evening meal)

The less good:
The checkin/bar area is a bit chaotic to say the least (guess its a popular hotel).
Getting food was difficult ended up in the bar and had to wait 40 minutes for the food
Parking on arrival was a nightmare

We had a parking inclusive deal (car was parked in the hotel car park - which explains the lack of parking initially). We got tickets for the transfer bus which was very easy (goes via the Marriot and South Terminal on the way out)

All in all good value and would use them again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Friendly staff - good value- clean, air-conditioned room - good food - 5 minutes walk to the North Terminal or £3 each on the bus which runs to both terminals every 20 mins. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaramacCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Take a left out of north terminal and walk 5 minutes north to large roundabout then left past Shell petrol station to see the hotel on the right (not so easy in the dark: we had to ask for directions). Large hotel complex with long corridors. We didn't expect too much for 68 pounds b&b and so were not disappointed. Room and bathroom simple and characterless but big enough. Shower very low on water pressure, no mixer taps, smelt a bit of drains, views over the petrol station, curtains didn't cut out the light, constant plane noise from early on. Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly staff. For the price this was just fine for a late night arrival, but also good for early start (breakfast starts at 05.00!).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing