We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location bit chaotic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, Bucks
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location bit chaotic!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed with the family prior to an early flight from Gatwick (I suspect most people do!)

The good:
Very nice room
Clean bathroom
No airport or internal noise
Very comfortable bed
Easy transfer bus to the terminal
Good food (evening meal)

The less good:
The checkin/bar area is a bit chaotic to say the least (guess its a popular hotel).
Getting food was difficult ended up in the bar and had to wait 40 minutes for the food
Parking on arrival was a nightmare

We had a parking inclusive deal (car was parked in the hotel car park - which explains the lack of parking initially). We got tickets for the transfer bus which was very easy (goes via the Marriot and South Terminal on the way out)

All in all good value and would use them again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,464
    1,222
    408
    147
    81
See reviews for
866
1,472
363
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Friendly staff - good value- clean, air-conditioned room - good food - 5 minutes walk to the North Terminal or £3 each on the bus which runs to both terminals every 20 mins. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaramacCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
170 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Take a left out of north terminal and walk 5 minutes north to large roundabout then left past Shell petrol station to see the hotel on the right (not so easy in the dark: we had to ask for directions). Large hotel complex with long corridors. We didn't expect too much for 68 pounds b&b and so were not disappointed. Room and bathroom simple and characterless but big enough. Shower very low on water pressure, no mixer taps, smelt a bit of drains, views over the petrol station, curtains didn't cut out the light, constant plane noise from early on. Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, friendly staff. For the price this was just fine for a late night arrival, but also good for early start (breakfast starts at 05.00!).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

"Do you want a breakfast?" Forgot to add how much that is. Shuttle? Three GBP. Wifi? Some ridiculous fee per night, approx the same I paid for my 3 SIM for a full month of unlimited data. Room service? No such thing, bring your own tray up from the bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bean1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed for only one night as catching early flight from Gatwick the following day.

Had lovely meal in the restaurant but you need to book in advance as its quite small.

used the grab and go breakfast in the morning and jumped on the courtesy bus to teh airport which is free for hotel guests.

Best bit is that you can leave your car in the car park during your holiday for a very competitive fee. Also the terminal is within easy walking distance of the hotel.

All things considered a great place to stay if travelling from Gatwick Airport

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iznajar,Andalucia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Hotel great location. Bus form North terminal was £3 each but you could do a 5 minute walk to it. Hotel no problem but the wifi was a total rip off. Cost £9 per day AND 3.75 for 15 mins plus 20p per print out if you needed to print out your boarding pass downstairs. Most hotels I've stayed in now offer free wifi and free printouts of travel documents. This would seriously affet my decision to use Premier Inns again as it really bumps up the cost

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brazab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Transiting via Gatwick airport, I've used this chain many times, but always the Central Premier Inn.
Although there is a bus to both terminals, you can easily walk to the North Terminal.
Rooms are spacious, clean with good showers and hot water. Beds are very comfortable and there is the good night guarantee.
Reception, bar and restaurant staff are always attentive and friendly.
Food is excellent quality here and good value, but its best to book breakfast and dinner here in advance as this location has become very busy of late.
Car parking is available both overnight and for the duration of any holiday stay.
Its a regular favourite and has never let me down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelaholic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing