We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,787)
Filter reviews
3,787 results
Traveler rating
1,665
1,380
467
173
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
1,380
467
173
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationmeal dealan early flightsouth terminalcar parkgood nights sleepgatwick airportnext morningtop floormin walkexcellent valuenight's sleepstayed here for one nightan overnight staycomfortable roombudget hotelfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,469 - 3,474 of 3,787 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at the Premier Inn a few times of the last few years and I feel it is fantastic. It has a relaxed feel about it, home from home, you walk in to reception and checked inn straight away, then you can have a nice pub tea dinner and a few drinks in the bar ! Bedrooms are so clean , beds are super comfortable. For a hotel stop over you can't beat Premier Inn it has such a happy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharkbait77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Not the hotel's fault, and I guess that's what you get for a Premier Inn on the perimeter of an airport. Had to queue for half an hour to check-in to be greeted with surly receptionists. Tattoos, string vests and pierced-eared toddlers aplenty. The dining area (which fortunately we didn't need to make use of) was rammed and quite a sight - sachets of sauce and chips strewn all over the swirly carpet. Locked ourselves in our room for the seven hour stay.

On plus side, five min walk to terminal so will probably stay there again for convenience, but will definitely pack a bottle of wine and some snacks and burrow away again!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank iReview1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of your stay. We are dissapointed to hear your first impression of the hotel was not great. We hope that should you choose to stay with us again you have a more comfortable experience.

Sarah Harris
Sales Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night before flying from gatwick. Within walking distance of the north terminal. Catered for twins by providing two travel cots and bedding free of charge. Room was a good size even with two cots in. We would definitely stay here again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for your reveiw and your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sarah Harris
Sales Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Easy access to the airport, Walking distance to the North Terminal. Shuttle bus available to both terminals if required

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solquestnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Sarah Harris
Sales Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed one night after arrival at Gatwick. Excellent location. Excellent value. The easy walk to the North Terminal with free shuttle train to South Terminal means it is also convenient to the Gatwick train station. It therefore COULD be a good location for a longer term stay if commuting into London.

The room was good, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Though one recent comment suggested only warm food from the buffet, it seems to me it was hotter than many other hotel buffets I have eaten at. We arrived on an early flight and only had a short wait (while we ate breakfast) before they made one of the first cleaned rooms available to us. That's good service.

My only complaint - the high cost of Internet service at $18US per day! This was the only thing that stopped us from returning for a 7 night stay at the end of our time in England. Instead we stayed at a B&B in Horley where Internet access was free. Many hotel chains are finally learning the value of providing this service free or at minimal cost. This should apply to the economy brands as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. We take on board all of your comments and I am sure the Internet service is something that can be looked into for the future.

Sarah Harris
Sales Team Leader
Salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews