We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed one night after arrival at Gatwick. Excellent location. Excellent value. The easy walk to the North Terminal with free shuttle train to South Terminal means it is also convenient to the Gatwick train station. It therefore COULD be a good location for a longer term stay if commuting into London.

The room was good, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with lots of options. Though one recent comment suggested only warm food from the buffet, it seems to me it was hotter than many other hotel buffets I have eaten at. We arrived on an early flight and only had a short wait (while we ate breakfast) before they made one of the first cleaned rooms available to us. That's good service.

My only complaint - the high cost of Internet service at $18US per day! This was the only thing that stopped us from returning for a 7 night stay at the end of our time in England. Instead we stayed at a B&B in Horley where Internet access was free. Many hotel chains are finally learning the value of providing this service free or at minimal cost. This should apply to the economy brands as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon. We take on board all of your comments and I am sure the Internet service is something that can be looked into for the future.

Sarah Harris
Sales Team Leader
Salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,232 - 3,238 of 3,536 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel was ideal for Gatwick. The quality of the room and the cleanliness was excellent. We had a good night sleep, no noice or disturbances. The beds were comfortable and clean. The design of the room was very good and there were enough space for the four of us, two adults and children, 13;9.
I preferred this to the travel lodge we stayed in previously. The staff were very nice and helpful as well.

Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynysmon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I just stay 1 night to catch a early flight, good deal, got 60 pounds offer for the single room, the room is spacious, clear and quite, much like a YHA style. well the breakfast is pretty ok. the location is really close to airport, 5-10mins walk. If you checkin at dark, you probably will give few pounds for the shuttle bus... study the hotel location if you want to save that few pounds too...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReggieLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Hello. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your great feedback.

If you would like to give us any further feedback please contact me on salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com.

Sarah
Reservations Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We had to arrive at Heathrow, and leave from Gatwick, took the National Express bus
between airports. Premier Inn was 5 minute walk from the terminal, good restaurant open till
midnight, clean quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillelatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.

Sarah
Reservations Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com
(please email me if you would like to give any further feedback)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Hotel is right across the street from the North Terminal, but you have to walk to the roundabout to see it. Very convenient, hotel has a shuttle for 2.50GBP to South and North terminals if you don't want to lug your luggage over narrow sidewalks (it's do-able to walk to the north terminal, though we wish they had curb cuts and signs to the hotel). Dinner was fair, good portions - restaurant is not that big though, so may get crowded. Good value for the room, clean, if a little dated in the decor. Shell gas station next door has sandwiches and breakfast items for take out. Room was spacious and clean, appreciated it had a full bathtub and heated towel racks, and extra pillows! Staff were efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank You for your feedback. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Sarah
Reservations Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We travelled to Gatwick Airport by train and got the bus to the Premier Inn from South Termial. We only waited a few minutes for the bus and the cost was £2.50 per person. It was quite a good walk to the bus stop and probably could have walked just as quick and easily from North Terminal. We walked from the hotel to North Termial the next day, which only took about 5 minutes and was very easy. I would definitely use the Premier Inn Central again and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would reccommend us. We hope to wlecome you back to Premier Inn again.

Sarah
Reservations Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The staff was fantastic and the room was spotless. The room was also large for the price. Our stay was wonderful although just for one night, we wished we could have stayed longer. We wish this hotel was everywhere we travel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonWalters, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Thank You for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sarah
Reservations Team Leader
salesgatwickairportcentral.pi@premierinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (Manor Royal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Address: Longbridge Way | Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Crawley
#6 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Enjoy your holiday 1 day early and check out our sleep, Park and fly options (book at least 24 hours before your stay). Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Crawley
Premier Inn Crawley
Crawley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing