We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very welcoming staff. We were pleased to find that we could open a window at night for ventilation rather than having to have an air conditioning unit running all night. The new mattress was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zufuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly. This hotel is an old building but we do our very best to make our guests feel comfortable and provide them with excellent service.


We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is our 7th year staying at this lodge before departing from Gatwick. Reception staff are more than welcoming and ensures your stay is enjoyable. Book early to get a good rate normally saving 50%. The bar and food is just as good and fully enjoyable. Finally located near the airport only 5-10mins away. Once again thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for one night only. Very friendly staff, credit to the young guy manning to counter made you feel welcomed.
Nice tidy clean room, no problems there. TV with good choice of stations for some background noise. Nice comfy bed, slept like a log!

However, Would not advise the Brewer's fare next door. Poor food. Go into town instead and find a good restaurant to eat out at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and a great night's sleep and found our team to be helpful and friendly.

We are sorry that you were not happy with the Brewers Fayre restaurant and we have passed your comments on to them.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Location near to train route from London to Crawley was convenient, the hotel was not too big, handy for station. Staff superb, place clean, decent breakfast did the job for a quickie en route to other things.

Room Tip: No lift so if carrying bags or using stairs is a problem then ask for groundfloor room, the hotel ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly.

Also that you had a lovely breakfast

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good to be able to arrive during the middle of the night and not having to leave until 12 noon. Friendly service on arrival - very good breakfast which was served well by friendly staff. Would use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed in room 103, and the warning light in my head went off when I saw a desk fan was on full blast, with windows open, already. I turned it off for a second to see if it was making a difference- and within a minute I was very uncomfortable. It didn't bode well for the night ahead.
Back to the good points- the staff were very friendly, and the restaurant was quiet and well run. I had a meal deal which meant I had a 3 course meal in the evening and the full breakfast in the morning- which is good value.
So back to the night- by about 3AM I wasn't asleep- the fan was like having a lawnmower in my room, and although I was on the ground floor I needed both windows and the curtains open. Reception were very helpful and gave me another fan, but it was louder and now I had two lawnmowers in my room.
I had such a bad night's sleep I would have been better off staying at home and driving up in the morning.
I know it was a hot night in general, but I can certainly get cool enough to sleep at other places and at home. I think this is a problem with premier inns in general, which mostly don't seem to have air conditioning.
The only thing that saves this from a 'terrible' review is that the receptionist honoured their 'good night's guarantee'. You just don't get that elsewhere and meant I felt that little bit better about being absolutely exhausted.

Room Tip: Avoid 103 on hot days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable enviroment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this but this was covered under our Good Night Guarantee and your stay was refunded.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and passed on to the Management Team.

We do hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent staff very helpful and friendly, brilliant clean room. Parking straight outside. Nice quiet area. Very easy quick check in. Breakfast was very good we would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, n at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and found our team to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jean Patterson

Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Crawley
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing