We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
somerset uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend away”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a short break before school restarted. Lovely room with 2 proper beds for the kids rather than a mattress on the floor which we have had other times. room and bathroom nice and clean, really nice room. The only downside was that it was very hot, but there was a fan provided which helped. Breakfast was lovely, served very quickly and tasty. ate in the restaurant both nights, again very nice. the staff that we dealt with were very nice and professional.Will use again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

We are really happy that you found your room to be nice and clean and that you found our team to be nice, friendly and professional. When you rebook if have any special requests, such as a top sheet for the bed if the duvet makes it too hot for you to sleep well, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01295 535447

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Goffs Park in the future.

Kind regards

Joanne Hollingdale

Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    122
    81
    39
    33
See reviews for
101
138
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Goffs Park, 1st was October 2012 when we went to a friends wedding at Crawley and last weekend 16/8/2013 when we came to visit them again. Hotel was just what we needed nice clean room, lovely soft bed. Bar and Restaurant next door. Prices very good with Full Breakfast two night for two people £136 we thought very good value. Will certainly use this hotel again next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 280carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel and service was up to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Joanne Hollingdale

Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my disabled mum for 3 nights. Rooms were beautifully clean & perfectly adequate. Bathroom in disabled room had plenty of grab rails but would have benefited from a walk-in shower with an integral seat. We booked Premier breakfast as part of our deal & it lived up to its name - great value & very tasty, although don't ask for the croissants to be warmed - they just go chewy & horrible! We also dined in the hotel restaurant one evening but sadly our meals didn't match the breakfast quality. Only one veg with main course & roast potatoes with carvery were awful. They looked & tasted like they had been frozen & reheated, although we were assured they were freshly cooked. Overall, a really good hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

Myself and the team here are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with both your room and our service.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal in the restaurant. Your comments will be passed on to the restaurant management team.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Joanne Hollingdale

Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having read the good reviews about this hotel and pub restaurant, I stayed here on business earlier this month.

Checking in was fine and the room was comfortable for what it was. The hotel side was absolutely fine.

The plus point for me when booking this hotel was the fact it had an adjoining pub restaurant. However, this was it's downfall.

After my working day, I didn't manage to order my food in time but did manage to enjoy only my first drink. I got there about quarter past 10, I sat down with my drink from what seemed pleasant bar staff.

However, by quarter to 11 their attitude changed as their main priority was getting everyone out to close. I've never stayed in a hotel before that had their bar close at 11 so that was initially odd to me.

I managed to get another drink but shortly after sitting down again I was rudely told to "drink up - we're closing".

With plenty of customers still around, we were all ungracefully kicked out by 10 past 11.

Not pleasant at all.

I managed to get breakfast in the morning which was nice.

Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, reception at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi there,

We kindly thank you for your review. The points that you have raised have been noted and taken up with managment. We strive for exceptional customer service as this is at the heart of what we do.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you agian in the future.

Kind regards,

Timothy

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here many times in the past after being put here by my boss. Gone down hill badly since before xmas 2012. Watched the opening ceremony of the 2012 Summer Olympic in there and just before the Olympic flame was lite the lady from the bar comes along and turns the TVs off. Real class when a number of people made it known this was history in the making to be told by the said person "we clsoed" What made it worse is the place used to serve beer until 1am on weekends.

In short if you want a early night ths is good. If you want to chill out and have a beer after 11pm even if your staying in hotel forget it. Stuff to intreasted in going home says a lot about how much they want to work there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our establishment failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards and services. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Last minute booking as stop over for festival of speed Goodwood.
Served our purpose, good hotel, not the best premier inn we have stopped in but not bad.
Would stay again.
Staff on reception were really friendly and very efficient.
Good nights sleep, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brightzinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, Reception at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our prized hotel.
We appreciate your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Timothy

Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

stayed at the premier inn goffs park for a family wedding.had a family room. nice big room ,comfy beds and no noise. the staff here made our stay really enjoyable.we were in a large wedding party and thanks to all the staff everything went without a hitch.good work guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma F, z at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town Goffs Park.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be extremely friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goffs Park.

Kind Regards

Jean
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
Travelodge Crawley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Crawley
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#27 of 28 in Crawley
83 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Gatwick
Regency Hotel Gatwick
#24 of 28 in Crawley
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing